We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveler rating
331
358
192
107
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
358
192
107
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parktravel lodgehour tescobirmingham roadtown centreroom was cleanfree car parkfamily roommin walkwould stay againplenty of parkingpleasant staynight's sleepgood nights sleepshort staybreakfast was excellentaldi
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This is super functional accommodation with good services and friendly staff. Our room was excellent, a good size with a bed to match and efficient shower. The front of house had good local knowledge and gave good recommendations for eating and places of interest.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank DIY-Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Well, unfortunately, the title just about says it all. The room has a lock on the window that does not allow it to be opened. It is ridiculously hot. There is a fan, but because of the window this does nothing useful, unless the opportunity to be kept awake by it counts.
I have to say this is the second travelodge I have stayed in recently that has this same problem.
YOU NEED AIR CON.
I am not sure I shall stay in this chain again unless the rooms are correctly set up, it is positively unhealthy.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler.

In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We booked on the third floor to stay for a couple of nights. The room upon entering was like a furnace and the thermometer on my travel clock was showing thirty degrees. The window could not be opened fully for safety reasons and the provided desk fan made no difference to the temperature at all. We suffered an appalling, sleepless night and in the morning asked to move to a cooler room. We were told the hotel was fully booked and the only option was to cancel our second nights stay. As this was the only option we took it and had our weekend away ruined as our second days activities had to be cancelled. The staff were friendly and polite but the experience overall was the worst we have ever experienced. Hugely disappointed. No offer of a refund for our first nights stay was made. This should have been offered as an absolute minimum for the ruination of our weekend. If you want to use a budget hotel go to Premier Inn. We would still like a refund for our first nights stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mrskennedy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler.

In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have not been enough to guarantee a good night's stay for you.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Checked in on 12th August on overnight stay easy to get to modern and clean staff friendly and helpful room lovely room and bathroom only criticism could do with air on room was really warm and stuffy there was a fan but could not sleep with that running breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Travelodge on 03/08/18. It was a warm day and on entering the reception it had air conditioning. However as soon as you went through the door to the rooms it was unbearably hot this continued in the bedrooms too. We had one small desk fan which was useless and no air from window which only opened slightly. Therefore we got no sleep. Also breakfast there was hardly any choice as food had not been replenished and that was early. I have to say this hotel is not up to standard. Staff were very nice though.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stratford Upon Avon Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews