We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ettington Park Hotel(Alderminster)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$177
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stratford Limes Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$154
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$109
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$133
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
$124
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
318
331
175
85
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
331
175
85
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parktravel lodgehour tescotown centrebirmingham roadfree car parkroom was cleanmin walkfamily roomwould stay againplenty of parkingpleasant stayshort staygood nights sleepstayed here for one nighttea and coffeebreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 994 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this travelodge over the xmas period and a couple of summers in september since it first opened.
The first few years it was fine, clean,fresh,pleasant staff and less noise than in recent visits/years.
It soon became a noisy,dirty place to stay.
We had decided on a visit over xmas in 2012, not to stay here again but to go for the new premier in on the waterways for xmas 2013.
The trouble with this travelodge is the bathroom is covered in mould, the toilet is filthy with limescale,the sheets are dirty and as we tend to stay for 10+ days the staff come round around 8-9am to clean your rooms, you end up with endless towels left outside your door, why they cant understand that you may not want to be up and out so early every day so they can clean is rather silly.
They should know how long people are staying and that you are on holiday and endless towels ect outside your door is excessive and annoying.
The noise is too much,banging doors, people running about , sreaming and shouting.this is all so late at night,you cant sleep.
This year (december 2013),we left it so late to book at the premier inn and we thought because this travelodge stated it had given a "fresh new look",
A lick of paint,a new picture on the wall,new bed.
Unfortunately the mould in the bathroom was still in the bathroom,the toilet is filthy with limescale, other people's hair all over the bath and on the shower wall.The toilet seat was loose and pretty scarey to sit on.Why is there no soap/handwash in the bathroom/toilet?
This place is so basic, they have a vending machine which sells a small bag of shampoo/stuff for £5!
The noise was unreal.
There were a group of youths down the corridor from us who from 11pm-5am one week night kept coming up and down from their room to god knows where, screaming and shouting playing music from their mobile phones outside my door and the slamming of their door was endless,as a consequence we got zero sleep.on several occasions people staying here were sooo noisey with their doors and soo loud outside our rooms, we got so fed up.
Its like a truck stop,so rough.
Litter was left in corridors for days, bottles of alcohol and pizza boxes.
Our room faced the car park and it was so noisey with prople coming back shouting and deliveries early morning to the travelodge, you just cant sleep.
This year 2014, we will be staying at the premier in or elsewhere.
No way would we stay at this travelodge.
It may be cheap but quite frankly, this makes it nasty.
Dont go near the food! Go out to eat!





  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muchiebars23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

We are really sorry to learn of the problems you experienced in our hotel Muchiebars23. We want our customers to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us and we wish to be able to investigate the issues you have raised. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are very helpful, rooms are basic but clean and comfortable bed was very nice . Delicious breakfast , free parking is a huge bonus in This area could walk in to town or shopping centre across the road. We will be staying here again as visiting family thanks for pleasant stay see you in March

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

room was cold heater was poor no toiletries or iron in room ,eating area looked like a truckers stop but breakfast would have been better at a truck stop. no staff but it was a cheap night close to where I needed to be

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your review Sean S. We are sorry to learn you found the room to be cold during your recent stay, we do try and ensure our guests are as comfortable and cosy as possible. All of our heaters should be working but as a part of minimising climate change our heaters will be turned off until you arrive, we do also provide a number of spare blankets at reception on a first come first serve basis. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries or irons in the room, we do however have a vending machine at reception where you can purchase extra toiletries should you have forgotten any essentials and an iron can be borrowed from reception on a first come first serve basis. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Ideal base for short stay at Stratford. Great Christmas lights! About 3/4 mile walk to town, but free parking at the Travelodge. Also next to a large retail park. This was an ideal saturday morning shopping visit before going into Stratford itself. Travelodge rooms now seem to have king size bedse regulator. We had to find the temperature control initially because the room was far too hot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Arnie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We always stay in this travelodge when visiting family in Stratford and have always found it to be clean, tidy and the staff always friendly. I was a bit unsure booking it the first time due to the other reviews but so far we've found nothing wrong at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agentblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews