We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Guesthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Haven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Haven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights at Green Haven early June this year and found it a lovely B&B.
Location was great, room was clean and spacious as far as B&B's go. Great breakfast.
The pub just up the road also served a good meal at very reasonable prices. Michele and Liam are excellent hosts, so much so that they even forwarded the adaptor and charger we left behind in our room on to our next B&B. That's hospitality at its best. Car parking space was a bonus too. Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Stratford Upon Avon.
Warwick Castle is also worth a visit.

Cheryl & Michelle
Melbourne, Australia

i

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
38
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We arrived early afternoon Saturday and was met at the Green Haven by Michele & Liam with the warmest of welcomes.There is plenty of room to park on the front of the Guest House, which is nice because we parked up and didn't think about the car again as we knew it was safe where it was. We were shown to our room,(room 3) which was amazing, immaculately clean, decorated lovely ,comfy bed (beautiful bedding) the en suite was great also, plenty big enough and again immaculately clean. We did have a peep in other rooms which looked just as nice and clean ,also the family room looked great, plenty big enough as it is 2 rooms, with a door in-between which is perfect for a family. They gave us ideas on where to eat out that evening, and were full of information which helped, they even gave us a map as to which direction to go in for town center etc.The town was a short walk of ten minute away, which was great as we had a lovely weekend weather wise, so had a great walk into town. The breakfast was lovely ,you get a choice from cereal, juice, toast, and then came the full English, not greasy at all, everything beautifully cooked, just to the individuals liking. All in all Green Haven is a fantastic guest house, which is immaculately clean, plenty big enough, decorated beautifully with beautiful bedding too and a really nice friendly couple in Michele & Liam running it...... Oh and the two doggies, so cute!!!!! We would not think twice about recommending this to anyone visiting Stratford, and we will be defiantly going back. Thank you for making our weekend away a nice one. A****

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, I'm sure you wouldn't be disappointed in any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A really lovey place to stay, location is fab, only a 10 minute walk to the town centre. The owners are really nice and happy to give any advice on places to visit etc. Room was very clean and beds comfy. Breakfast was lovely! Would definatly reccomend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mummy_emily_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend with our kids. We had two adjoining rooms - room 1. It was in a great location to spend time in Stratford and we also went to Warwick Castle, then on to the Cotswolds.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean. The only downsides were no bath for our kids but the shower was nice and powerful. And the bed in the main room was a bit uncomfortable which we mentioned to the owners.

Would recommend to people looking for a B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend in Stratford staying at this excellent guest house. Clean rooms nicely decorated with everything you need, friendly and very helpful owners, lovely breakfast with good choices, and quiet location only a very short walk into town. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Parking available out the front. Thanks to the owners for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Spent 2 nights with my wife, her 86-year old mother, and my 2 adult sons recently. Michelle and Liam were very accommodating in letting us have a downstairs triple for the ladies, and an upstairs quad for us 3 guys... each for the lower person price. Yes, super breakfast and helpful guidance from this lovely couple. Would definitely return given the chance!

Room Tip: Only one room (double bed + single bed) downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekly
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Spent 3 days at this Guest House Feb 2012 Spotlessly clean rooms very nicely decorated Breakfast was brilliant (even had the vege breakfast one day it was so good!!) Didnt need to use the car as everything was a short stroll into town Forget Premier Inns by the time you have paid for parking and food this is far better value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#12 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#33 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#14 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Guest House
The Carlton Guest House
#44 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#7 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
The Queens Head Pub & Hotel
#29 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Haven Guest House

Property: Green Haven Guest House
Address: 217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Haven Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and LateRooms so you can book your Green Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Haven Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing