We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Haven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend with our kids. We had two adjoining rooms - room 1. It was in a great location to spend time in Stratford and we also went to Warwick Castle, then on to the Cotswolds.

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean. The only downsides were no bath for our kids but the shower was nice and powerful. And the bed in the main room was a bit uncomfortable which we mentioned to the owners.

Would recommend to people looking for a B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 155 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend in Stratford staying at this excellent guest house. Clean rooms nicely decorated with everything you need, friendly and very helpful owners, lovely breakfast with good choices, and quiet location only a very short walk into town. Would definitely go back and recommend to others. Parking available out the front. Thanks to the owners for being so accommodating!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison_429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Spent 2 nights with my wife, her 86-year old mother, and my 2 adult sons recently. Michelle and Liam were very accommodating in letting us have a downstairs triple for the ladies, and an upstairs quad for us 3 guys... each for the lower person price. Yes, super breakfast and helpful guidance from this lovely couple. Would definitely return given the chance!

Room Tip: Only one room (double bed + single bed) downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Spent 3 days at this Guest House Feb 2012 Spotlessly clean rooms very nicely decorated Breakfast was brilliant (even had the vege breakfast one day it was so good!!) Didnt need to use the car as everything was a short stroll into town Forget Premier Inns by the time you have paid for parking and food this is far better value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This was our second stay here as we often visit Stratford at Christmas to go to the theatre and this B and B was a great find. Great family room which is actually two rooms. Very friendly owners and a great veggie breakfast too.

Super location as the house is around 10 minutes walk from the centre of Stratford.

Unlike another guest we did not have a problem with noise at the petrol station.

Room Tip: Excellent family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyMiss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a party of 13 for my sister's 40th birthday. The owners were fantastic and very helpful. The rooms were spotless and lovely, we had no complaints. Breakfast was fantastic and we would definitely stay here again. Only 10 minutes walk away from the main town and near to Stratford racecourse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelnJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We just spent a night there, very satisfied, everything excellent. Nice, clean, and comfortable rooms. Friendly hosts, and consistent and tasty breakfast.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Julio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,905 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,176 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#3 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#13 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Haven Guest House

Address: 217 Evesham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 9AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $114 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Haven Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Haven Guest House Stratford-Upon-Avon, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing