We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brassknocker Cottage Simply Delightful”
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Separate dining room with oak dining table (Exclusively Warwickshire) Brassknocker Cottage exterior showing proximity to road (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Cosy and characterful lounge with working range
Separate dining room with oak dining table (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Brassknocker Cottage exterior showing proximity to road (Exclusively Warwickshire)
Brassknocker Cottage is the middle of a terrace of three cottages (Exclusively Warwickshire)
The reclaimed oak dining table seats up to 6
You will find lots of lovely homely touches
Dining room leading through to lounge
Lounge with stone walls, flagstone floors and original cooking range
Fireplace mantle
Stairwell with original blue lias stone wall
Separate well equipped kitchen with travertine floor
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom with corner cubicle power shower, integrated units, large basin and mirror
You will find lots of Shakespearean touches at Brassknocker Cottage
Just one of our large collection of brass knockers!
One of our brassknocker collection!
The stone stairwell features a rope banister
Winding stone staircase
Patio garden with BBQ and French doors leading into the dining room
The historic cottage even has its own garden well!
Brassknocker Cottage oozes charm and character (Exclusively Warwickshire)
The respected  Blue Boar Inn and restaurant is just a few minutes walk away
After a hard day's sightseeing why not enjoy a pint of real ale at the nearby Blue Boar Inn?
For Brassknocker Cottage pricing/availability please visit the Exclusively Warwickshire website
You can find more great holiday rentals at our 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website
Find more lovely holiday properties at the 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website
Visit our 'Exclusively Warwickshire' website for details of places to visit
Canal boats at Stratford upon Avon
Near canals and towpath walks,
.
Warwickshire's oldest church St Peter's in Wootton Wawen
Packwood House is a stunning National Trust property less than half an hour's drive away in Lapworth
Acres of lovely woodland walks
Plenty of child friendly attractions
Fascinating Stratford Armouries
Stunning Baddesley Clinton in Lapworth
The British Motor Museum in Gaydon
Kenilworth Castle is around 20 minutes drive from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brassknocker Cottage Simply Delightful”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this charming cottage in February 2017.Tastefully renovated to a very high standard,set in the beautiful village of Binton just outside Stratford Upon Avon.Ideally placed to explore Warwickshire although we loved the cottage so much we didn't want to venture out much.The open fire was very welcoming and so much thought has gone into making guests feels welcome and at home.The wine,chocolates and dogs treat were very much appreciated.
Treat yourselves you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It's great to hear that you and your family felt so at home and comfortable in the cottage which is exactly how we like our guests to feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornishBe...
Ware, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning country cottage retreat near Stratford”
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brassknockers cottage in Binton is simply divine. For those wanting a refuge in the countryside, this is the place for you. Coming back to a real log fire in a cosy 17th century cottage doesn't get better than this... The place may be compact, but all the finishing and fittings are first class. There is great walking in the local countryside with some stunning valley views, and great food at the local pub, a mere 5 minutes walk away. You can also walk across fields and paths to Stratford itself, and of course the RSC. Our stay was just magical, and the bottle of wine, card and chocolates that greeted our entry the most perfect of touches. I can't recommend this cottage enough, I just hope to have an excuse to come back this way again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review - it would be great to have you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loverofol...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday home with a real sense of history”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We only stayed for three nights but really wished it could have been longer! As soon as you step through the door you immediately feel the character of this wonderful old cottage and if you're anything like us, you won't want to leave. It is newly refurbished so everything is pristine and the owner has been really careful equipping it as a first class holiday cottage, whilst also retaining original features like the stone walls, amazing fireplace and flagstone floors. There are some fascinating antique RSC prints on the walls and lots of bits of Shakespeare that add to the cottage's charm and historic feel (after all, it's been around since the Bard's time!). The cottage's information file said that there were lots of good pubs locally and they weren't wrong! - my husband loved the real ale and got a chance to sample several local brews. We booked through 'Exclusively Warwickshire' the cottage letting agency run by the owner.It was lovely to stay somewhere so steeped in history rather than in a hotel room that looks like a million others. Brassknocker Cottage is most definitely a one-off. it's lovely and homely and it will appeal to people who like a bit of character and culture!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of it, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, cosy and homely but not cramped
Liked least: It is near the road so there's a bit of additional traffic going to and from work,but surrounded by open fields and greenery
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely positive review and for appreciating the things we have tried to hard to achieve when refurbishing the cottage. You are right about all the fantastic welcoming pubs - visitors could quite easily spend a week or two discovering them alone!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ys2001
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is beautiful. It has been decorated to a high standard and had been thoughtfully fitted out with essentials and more. The original range in the sitting room has been lovingly restored and has a lovely fire surround, making the room feel characterful , but modern. The kitchen was well laid out and had everything you could need, with the extra touch of milk , t bags coffee, wine and chocolates all left for our arrival. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed staying in the cottage which was easy for travel to Stratford and the Cotswolds. We had our dog with us too and he quickly settled in the cottage, it was reassuring knowing the garden was secure. A lovely place to stay which I would recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind and complimentary review. As the first guests to visit Brassknocker Cottage we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again sometime. Very best wishes, Jan @ Exclusively Warwickshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing