We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our food is prepared using the best fresh, natural ingredients, where possible from Italy.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Came here after an expensive day out so wanted to keep the prices down. Had two carbonara and some drinks. Great meals full of flavour and great value for money

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bones2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    382
    157
    77
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in the centre of Stratford”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Authentic and very tasty Italian food from this wellknown chain. Near the river Avon and the RSC theatres. Service always friendly and speedy. Modern and minimalist interior with small shop selling Italian produce.
Great place to eat while visiting Stratford or before a theatre showing.
Usually busy so booking ahead a good idea.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food again”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our third visit here and the food was good, service good and atmosphere good! Staff polite and helpful and food served quickly. Great place to go with kids. We booked a table online in advance but we went for dinner early so probably didn't have to book as was fairly empty, but come 6pm it did fill up and become busy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shropshire14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service along with great food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted and seated within about 5 minutes - we hadn't booked and the restaurant was almost full to the brim (we will book next time!). We had a lovely waitress who served us and assured us not to rush our food, order, etc - despite everyone around us seeming to rush (pre theatre rush)! Our food, the spaghetti vongole and the fish stew were excellent, nothing to complain about and generous portions. Our wine, the house white, was cheap and delightful. Our dessert was the crushed mirange with a cream on it - amazing! Our waitress recommended this to us and this reflected her service altogether, she was a credit to carluccios. I look forward to our return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the great staff to the great food and even greater wine. Such a great experience and will definitely return with the girls in tow!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarlaBarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing