We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Victoria Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed one night for a weekend break, the hosts warm and friendly, room excellent. The attic room we were in was spotlessly clean. Good choice at breakfast, served very promptly on warm plates, with excellent home made bread!. Would definitely stay here again. Deserves 5 stars rather than 4. Very pleased!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights to visit old friends as we used to live nearby. The B&B is well located within easy walking distance of Kenilworth's pubs, restaurants and shops and has good off road parking too. The room was charming, spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty with a choice of fruit, cereal, juice, tea/coffee and any combination of cooked items. The hosts were very friendly and obliging. I've marked everything excellent except sleep quality which can be compromised by the location on the main road through Kenilworth, especially if its hot and you have to have the windows open. That said it is pretty quiet from around midnight to 5am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night only.
Very easy to find, a friendly welcome, spotlessly clean, pleasant bedrooms with en-suite shower rooms.
Nice breakfast in the morning from lovely hostess which was freshly cooked to order.
Very convenient location for us visiting Warwick Uni.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AReview80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We find Kenilworth an excellent staging post on our way North and this time we discovered Victoria Lodge, It is very close to Kenilworth Castle and there are excellent restaurants within a short walk or drive, The quality of our room with lovely bathroom and balcony, and the kindness of the proprietors exceeded our expectations. The hotel is licensed which is a pleasant additional service. Car parking in front of the property is spacious, with additional overflow parking to the side. Arriving directly from Warwick Road was very convenient, We will certainly place Victoria Lodge at the top of our places to stay in Kenilworth - and it is very good value with an excellent breakfast, efficiently prepared and served.

Room Tip: We stayed on a very hot night and so the door to the balcony was left open, Noise of the traffic on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A usual good tale of a quality b&b, run by a husband and wife team.

It's located only a short walk from the town centre, it's on the main road so the front rooms do have some road noise, made worse in this heatwave by the need to have the window open (or balcony door which my room had) and the increased number of people who think that everyone wants to hear their music in their car!

I had a single room, it was spacious enough and had a very nice shower room, it also had a desk for me to sit at and a small armchair too.

Breakfast was very nice, freshly cooked to order...yum. Outside the room was a fridge so you could have real milk with your tea instead of UHT stuff, plus bottled water....which was brilliant as it was really hot.

There was only a bath towel, no hair towel, not a major issue for me but a pain if you were someone with more hair, minor gripe really.

I would definately stay again, this B&B deserves it's 4 star rating and the price per night is very reasonable.

Room Tip: Front rooms do have some room noise, they do have a small balcony though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This B&B is owned by a very friendly family that does it best to facilitate you. Without being an expensive choice, the rooms are nice, quite and clean. Only 10-15 minutes walking distance from the high street and the park. I would recommended to anyone who travels to Leamington spa for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 1 night with my husband, my 3 year old. Daughter & my in laws. The b&b was so clean & tidy, our room was lovely.very comfy beds and a really lovely big bath to relax in.
We went to the green man pub which is less than a minutes walk and had dinner & drinks. Very good!
Will definitely come back again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
19 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Address: 180 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range: $66 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Lodge Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing