We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
Review of Victoria Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Stayed for one night recently and found the rolls, food, service etc to be faultless. Free wifi and a pub within 100 m doing excellent food. Will certainly use this Place again Shen I need to go to the Midlands.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergrumpyoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    34
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
72
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
344 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed over night here on Saturday, we received a lovely warm welcome. The room was lovely alot bigger than i imagined, it was spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable so were pillows. Bathroom great, roomy with a nice shower and bath ! Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order and was delicious, all in all a great stay and we hope to be back in the future !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend here and found Jane and Eric both friendly and welcoming.
Our room was very comfortable and bigger than expected. We had a slight hiccup with a blown fuse but this was fixed straight away and didn't inconvenience us at all.
The breakfasts were excellent and served promptly.
I cannot recommend highly enough and would definitely stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elanmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gtr Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed here at the weekend. Warm welcome with knowledgeable propriators. Room was large, bed VERY comfy and pillows also good quality. The place is SPOTLESS and i was impreesed that even the cutlery was polished to perfection. Everything that you could need and more. A gem of a place....and believe me, I have stayed in some lovely places! Would highly recommend.
Green Man pub located just a few hundred yards away was a delight. Food was well cooked, staff attentive and friendly....and a reasonable price. Wine list could have been better, but thats a personal choice!!

Overall, a fantastic weekend in a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grovesy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed here when attending a wedding at Kenilworth castle. First impressions were really good, our room was lovely and spacious. Unfortunatley we were woken up by peopel in the room above very early. We then had to wait for a table for breakfast which was disappointing. That said when we sat down for it breakfast was lovely, freshly prepared and really good.
The staff are very nice and were really apologetic about the wait.
Overall it was lovely, the location and rooms are ideal for the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hl8917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed here for one night. Very welcoming and immaculately clean everywhere. A really good location and good recommendations for restaurants many of which are close. We ate in the Petit Gourmand - essential to book. Nice room with good touches.

Breakfast was beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I really liked this hotel. It was cosy and comfortable, conveniently located and the proprietors were really friendly and helpful. Thoughtful touches impressed me - such as proper milk being available from a fridge on the landing (UHT was provided in the room but I don't like that), also bottled water free in the same fridge. The hairdryer didn't have to have the switch held in all the time (something I particularly hate is having to strain my hand holding a switch on). The room looked newly decorated. And it was reasonably priced (though my company is paying!). Breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.1 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
264 reviews
2.2 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Property: Victoria Lodge
Address: 180 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Lodge Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing