We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Redcar
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Helen on reception is very helpful and friendly. Room was clean if a little tired however for the price paid it was more than acceptable. Breakfast was very good with a good choice of both hot and cold dishes, fruit, cereals juice etc. Can't fault it for the price and the service made it well worth the visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    38
    16
    21
    38
See reviews for
23
47
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is open but no one is home - tried to stay here had pre booked but no one turned up to reception. popped in and out for an hour and a half but no on turned up. place was open but it was lik the mary celeste , no one in the kitchens bistro or reception had to go up street to restaurant they also own to try and get kitchen staff to find someone for me. they then tried to charge for the whole stay when we said we no longer wanted to stay at a place that cant book people in. certaitnly wouldnt have ate there. ended up at a better hotel up the road who have people there to book you in

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharnad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was amazed by the spacious and well appointed room we booked for a one night stay to visit with friends. Our friends had a similar suite on the same floor, which they had booked for a three night stay. The bed was huge. I had only booked a standard room with booking.com and had been upgraded to an executive suite with no extra cost. It was named the Queen Elizabeth suite.

We had plenty of room, wall to wall fitted wardrobes, sitting area, flat screen TV. The bathroom had a huge bath, separate shower cubicle AND a bidet!!

The receptionist was warm, friendly and welcoming.

The only shortcoming was that the hotel was not disabled friendly. I had just graduated from using a wheelchair to using a walking stick. There were steps and no ramps at the entrance to the hotel reception and to the separate entrance to the rooms. There were no ground floor rooms.

Despite this drawback we had a lovely stay. The restaurant, however, will be reviewed separately as this did let the side down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff couldn't have done more for us during our short stay. The location was ideal, breakfast very good and the rooms were great value for money. We would definitely stay here again. We didn't eat dinner at the restaurant as there are lots of different restaurants along the main high street. Parking is available which is very useful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjlew2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

this is a really nice and cosy hotel. Its on the main road but you cant hear any noise at all. Very friendly atmosphere with all local shopping is just there within minutes walk. Lots of eating area and the hotel itself has a nice restaurant but bit too high in price according to other restaurants in town.

Room Tip: All you need to ask is room not facing the main road or else you wont get decent sleep. Ask them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aruna2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewbury
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

my husband and I stayed overnight in 1 of your rooms.We recieved an upgrade into a superior double room and found this to be very spacious and have all the amenities needed to make our stay very enjoyable.The selection offered for breakfast was good with the hot selection cooked fresh. We found all the staff we met very polite and helpful.
We would recomend the hotel to other people and would look to book here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent 4 nights at the Grand Hotel. Picture doesn't do it justice. It may not be Grand in the sense of 4-5 star Grand but for the price you pay we thought it was great.
I was over for a conference but my family used it as a base to discover the surrounding area (which is lovely, by the way, with many lovely historical towns to visit)
Kenilworth itself is nice with plenty of choices for eating out well!
Would definitely stay there again. Staff were excellent, very helpful and professional. Hot breakfast made on request, hence no overcooked eggs etc. plus adequate choice of non cooked items. All round good choice!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
270 reviews
1.2 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Property: Grand Hotel
Address: 60 Waverley Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing