We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/02
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,313)
Filter reviews
2,313 results
Traveler rating
844
862
404
129
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
862
404
129
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelssteam roomwarwick castlespa breakspa facilitiesbreakaway clubheated loungerslarge hotelgames roomevening meallovely hotelsuperior roomchanging roomsnight breakrestaurant staffboth nightsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 2,313 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have always wanted to visit Warwick Castle and as a suprise my wife booked a three night stay Chesford Grange. I can fully recommend it for anyone wanting to use it as a base to explore Kenilworth/Warwick areas.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room we stayed in had been fully and tastefully refurbished recently. It is clear that the management focus on good service and keeping the premises in tip top shape. There are numerous meeting and conference rooms and facilities catering for business/corporate customers and a high proportion of the guests were clearly here on business during the week. Don't let this detract however from booking this hotel as a private stay, you won't be disappointed.

Breakfast service was smooth and efficient and the food was very good, although I would have liked a choice of cold/cuts and cheese. We had one evening meal during our stay and that also was excellent.

All in all this was a great stay in a superb location and ticked ALL the boxes and the staff were very polite and efficient. Keep a look out for their special offers too as we received a free two day pass for two for Warwick Castle which saved us £64. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Keith M

I am delighted you got to visit Warwick Castle which is a great day out, and your stay did not disappoint either.

As you rightly say, we have some great deals and offers throughout the year and many of our breaks include the tickets to Warwick Castle which is a great saving. Perhaps you will return in the future as we are close to historic Stratford on Avon which is another great day out.

Thanks again for your lovely review and for giving us a top score of 5.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the weekend on a corporate event, great location, rooms to a good standard, good facilities and brilliant breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly, gym small but ok, nice pool. Air con was broken at the weekend so hot and stuffy. Windows in room did open though so helped

Room Tip: We were on floor two
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMB12Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear CMB12Surrey

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay for an event last weekend and apologise for the problem with the air conditioning. Perhaps you could let us know which room you were in so we can get our Maintenance Manager t take a look.

We hope to welcome you back again whether on business or pleasure!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for one night, checkin very quick, rooms clean and tidy, only problem I had was the two single beds were put together to make a double bed, and the quilt they used under the sheet did not meet the ends so the bed and the middle was lumpy bad nights sleep! food was good starter and main very good, desert of bit of a letdown ice cream with cookie. Breakfast help yourselves good range! nice setting for a hotel.

Anton on reception when checking out very helpful explained problem about the bed, and offered to get the manager to explain my problem but due to my time limits got offered a drinks voucher for any Q hotels.

Nice stay apart from the bed. Lovely staff lovely hotel



Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jtn01844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear jtn01844

Thanks for your review which I am pleased that overall you enjoyed and the team looked after you well. In particular, Anton will be rewarded through out staff recognition scheme. Perhaps you could let us know which room you were in and we can have a look at the bed.

Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I decided to treat my wife to a short hotel break, I had been to this hotel several times previously as a contractor carrying out maintenance visits, so I thought it would be nice to stay as a customer. We took advantage of the Friday night DBB Offer.
We stayed in one of the superior rooms which was indeed superior! it was clean and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant, and found the food very good. Some of the previous reviewers must have been expecting "pub" food portions. The breakfast was excellent.
As previous reviewers have said, the staff were excellent too. We would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Steve P

Thank you for your great review and I hope your Wife enjoyed the break as much as you did. I agree the Friday night deal is excellent value for money and thank you for your feedback regarding the food and service they are much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, kind regards

Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night over August Bank Holiday weekend and had a great stay.
Check in was friendly and efficient and the hotel certainly looked impressive.
The hotel is in the heart of the country surrounded by fields and we were able to go for a walk a walk on the hotel's own Nature Trail followed by a few drinks on the terrace in the sun.
There was a big wedding on at the hotel but that didn't impact on us at all and wasn't intrusive as it can be in some other hotels where we've stayed.
We ate in the restaurant as we were on a very reasonable DBB package. The food was great but the service very slow although we were in no particular hurry. Breakfast was also good.
My only concern was the amount of dogs here at this dog friendly hotel. There was some barking in the room opposite when we arrived and I'm allergic to dogs but it wasn't a problem.
I'd noticed previous reviews mentioning the lack of parking but there are 2 car parks, one of which is massive and largely empty despite a wedding and full hotel over the Bank Holiday.
We'd like to return and stay a little longer next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear joke 13

Many thanks for your review following your stay at Chesford Grange in August and I am pleased that you enjoyed your break and enjoyed the brief but lovely sunshine!

Chesford Grange is a dog friendly hotel and we do ask the owner's to be respectful of other guests, I am glad this did not spoil your overall enjoyment of the break and you will return for a longer break next time.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews