We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Nearby Hotels
$58
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,314)
Filter reviews
2,314 results
Traveler rating
844
863
404
129
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
863
404
129
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelssteam roomwarwick castlespa breakspa facilitiesbreakaway clubheated loungerslarge hotelgames roomevening meallovely hotelsuperior roomchanging roomsnight breakrestaurant staffboth nightsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 2,314 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights, it included dinner for one night and breakfast. It also included an excellent bottle of wine which we had with the dinner on our first night. The superior room we had was very good, in that it was clean and comfortable. The food was good and the breakfast was also very good with plenty of choice. The greatest strength of the hotel was its excellent, friendly and professional staff. Overall the hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Joe C

We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend and found the break good value for money, I am glad you received the attentive and friendly service we are well known for. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with well trained helpful staff, The rooms are of a very high standard and cleanliness is exemplary throughout. We have stayed at about half of the hotels in the Q chain and thought that Chesford Grange was one of the best. The food was brilliant, with courteous service at a good speed, all food arrived piping hot on hot plates and tasted delicious. The choice at breakfast was excellent, and replenished repeatedly even up to 5 minutes before the end of the allotted breakfast times.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to friends, it is very easy to get to with good transport links and ideally situated as a central base for visiting many local attractions like Kenilworth and Warwick castles, Coventry cathedral and the brilliant Coventry Transport Museum. We will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room on second floor had good views over quiet wooded grounds.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578ChrisNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear 578ChrisNorfolk

Thank you for your amazing review and I am really pleased you could not fault us. Your top score of 5 is most appreciated and thank you for your recommendation.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Booked for a surprise wedding anniversary getaway. Website shows photos of a stately looking home.this is only the bar. The hotel is a huge conference centre and geared towards corporate guests with leisure guests a sideline. The room was a superior room (we got a complimentary upgrade which was a very nice touch). The room was very dusty and there were cobwebs in the lights. The dust was about half an inch thick under the bed, which had an annoying habit of moving if you leant against the headboard. Also the wardrobe door was missing and there was damage to the windows. Room service trays and empty glasses and bottles littered the corridors and appeared to be collected once a day only. We said nothing until checkout as we rarely get to go away and didn't want the hustle. The staff were very good though. The reception staff were very apologetic and gave us a discount off the bill. The pool is nice, if a little small. Breakfast was very busy and noisy and the restaurant had the feel of a dining hall. The breakfast was very nice though with a good selection of hot and cold food. Ate dinner on the Friday night and was very disappointed with the overpriced food. Overall I would not use this brand of hotel again and I did not feel this hotel deserved the four stars it has been awarded. It paled in comparison to other four star hotels at a similar price given the lack of atmosphere and issues with the room. The breakfast and staff were the hotel redeeming features

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticalTraveller35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear CriticalTraveller35

I am very sorry we failed to live up to your expectations and only achieved 2 stars. As you can appreciate, we do not like guests to leave with a poor impression of the hotel and its regrettable that you did not bring the issues to our attention while you were here at we would have done our utmost to put it right.

Perhaps you could contact the hotel when you have a minute as its difficult to track your stay through the review. Apologies again,

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent three nights here, the staff were great and food was good. The bed was massive as was the bathroom. The breakfast was good and the late service was good for me. The nature trail had bee orchids on it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear David D

Thank you for your lovely review myself and the team really appreciate it. Our nature trail is a lovely walk and I am glad you spotted the orchids - its even better now the sun is shining! I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for one night on their very good value 'Linger Longer' deal.

Check in was swift and then to the room.

Quality of room was ok but could do with some updating. Clean but not super clean however. Window was dirty for example.

Bed very comfortable but sheets had some holes in, slightly dissapointing. Slept well apart from the noisy air conditioning that we needed on as it was warm!

Dinner and breakfast were good, plenty to choose from and good quality on both occasions.

We would not hesitate to return but only if we were given a more up to date room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banyard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear banyard2000

I was sorry to learn that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay, particularly your accommodation. I am pleased that despite this you would return but would be grateful if you could contact the hotel directly with your room number as its difficult to track your stay through the review. We can then take the appropriate action to rectify the issues.

We look forward to hearing from you very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews