We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for one night on business last week. I was booked in very efficiently and upgraded to a better room which was excellent. The gym and pool were modern and well equipped and the food at both dinner and breakfast was excellent. If you are in the area it is worth a stay both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller1964X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Londontraveller19

Thank you for your review following your stay at Chesford Grange on business last week, and its great to read you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the food.

Thanks for giving us a top score of 5 and I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon whether it be for business or pleasure!

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    782
    369
    114
    68
See reviews for
353
795
32
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK- Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked through Secret Hotels and got B&B for £72 so was pretty happy to get somewhere so close to Warwick and with a pool to boot.
The Hotel itself is very nice. We were checked in very quickly by pleasant staff. Our room was o.k. Fairly basic and nothing to shout about but we weren't planning on being in there very much anyway. We were a little disappointed with the pool as it is very small and was full of kids when we got there so we couldn't use it. The sauna was nice though.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening which was VERY expensive but we expected it. The food was fantastic and service was very good too.
Other than the size of the pool (which I know is very picky) I can't really fault this hotel for the price, location and service.
Oh, and I also want to mention a very nice gentleman who checked us out who was very friendly and offered us some tips and advice about things to do in Stratford.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinklou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Pinklou 80

Thank you for your review and for giving us a top score of 5. I am really pleased to read that you found your break good value for money.

During the school holidays the pool does tend to get busy as we have a lot of families staying, however, if you go to the QHotels website we have some great offers all year round and if you return outside the holidays you will have a more leisurely break.

I hope we will welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed one night 06.04.2013 attending a 60th Birthday party
Reception was very welcoming and efficient.,Our room was in the modern part of the building and very comfortable the only negative being the narrowness of the wardrobe.
The dinner was excellent.
The chef preparing the cooked part of the breakfast in the riverside room appeared to struggle the cooked food needing to be carried from elsewhere,In defence a lot of people arrived at the same time.We did not use the gym leisure facilities,
We would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear TerenceH

Thank you for your feedback following your stay to attend a 60th Birthday party last weekend. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay, particularly the dinner.

Your comments will be addressed regarding the buffet breakfast on the Sunday morning.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future perhaps for a leisure break, just go to the QHotels website for more details on our great offers all year round including Christmas and New Year.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food, decent rooms and great service.. They past the tea test and found some peppermint and camomile at reception Our evening meal was of excellent quality and the service was equally excellent. Plenty of space in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The family room has the biggest bed I have ever seen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cphasupportofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear sphasupportofficer

Thank you for your short but sweet review and for giving us a top score of 5. I am really pleased you enjoyed the service from our friendly team and will share your review with them all.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We booked a weekend at the Chesford Grange and it wasn’t as good as they advertised it. The building and grounds are very nice, good place for walks. But the indoors is not that good. Our room was very cold, they put 2 small electric heaters as the cold passed between the walls and the window frames and one of the towels in the bathroom was dirty.
We had dinner one night, we were disappointed with the starters, we order rabbit & chicken pate, the rabbit pate was 90% gelatine 10% rabbit meat. The chicken pate was tasteless. The main courses were better, the pork and duck were ok and well presented. For dessert we had a trio of cheeses, it came with a small portion of cheddar, and 2 portions of brie. We mentioned to the waiter and they simply said that they run out of stilton, it would have been good if they mention it before. Then we went into the bar and we were disgusted at the price of a gin-tonic (£9.50) and the wine (£20 min). The breakfast was good, until we found out that if you want salmon an extra £5 is added to your bill.
The spa is quite small, no Jacuzzi. The pool was small and very busy with kids. The steam room is nice, good size. We were waiting for the 2 heated chair but they were occupied for more than an hour (same couple) – we were told that you could use them for a max of 10 – 15 mins per person.
The location of the hotel is good, but bar prices are way too much, the rooms are not up to a 4*. We did not have the warm feeling of a friendly country side hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuNuPra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear NuNuPra

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Chesford Grange. I am very sorry you had a mixed experience.

I hope you brought your concerns to the attention of the Duty Manager in order for us to have the opportunity to rectify the issues you mention at the time of your stay as we would have been happy to do so.

We regularly carry out price comparisons with other similar four star hotels in the area to ensure our bar prices remain competitive.

Thanks again, kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here as a birthday treat with my boyfriend Easter weekend, the hotel was busy for the weekend but the service was perfect, couldn't have asked for more. The food was lovely, we ate in the bar on the first evening and in the restaurant on the second evening. the only down side I would comment on was the leisure facilities, as the weekend was so busy it was hard to relax by the pool as there was so many children! all in all a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear LeanneK

Thank you for your review and I am really pleased that overall you enjoyed your Birthday treat stay at Chesford Grange. Further to your comment on children, we are a family friendly hotel and perhaps if you avoid school holiday period next time you stay you will find that we have more couples than families staying for leisure breaks.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have just stayed for 5 nights here and have enjoyed another lovely break at this Hotel. One of the best things about it are the staff - they are all so pleasant and helpful and we know many of them well by now.
Pam, who is in charge at Breakfast has been here several years, she is delightful and always makes you feel so welcome and you never have to wait long for a table during busy times as she puts herself out to get things organised. All the waiters and waitresses at Breakfast and Dinner are well trained and could not be more helpful and pleasant.
The food is great too. The meat was especially good this time and we understand there has been a change to a local supplier. Well done for supporting local businesses.
We normally upgrade to a Superior room - well worth the extra - they are large and well appointed with a great bathroom.
We sometimes bring my 90 year old Aunt with us and the staff could not be more accommodating to her - she loves it there too!
We are looking forward to our next visit already!

Room Tip: A superior room overlooking fields at the rear is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southampton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKFox1, General Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Southampton 2

Many thanks for your very kind review following your return to Chesford Grange and I am delighted to read the team looked after you and your Aunt well and you could not fault us.

We very much look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Andrew Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
8.0 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,380 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,034 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,847 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.5 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesford Grange - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Property: Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Chesford Grange - A QHotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing