We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Bilash Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Bilash Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I like the staff here but have to say it is average. I would love to say it is better but it isn't and hasn't been for all the years I have gone. Service is lovely, but very slow and forgetful. Food is ok but not good enough compared to others in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aa4782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This place deserves much more recognition! I think people forget that it is there because it's not on the main road but I love it here. Very friendly staff, lovely and reasonably priced food and a complimentary rose and drink at the end! Will be returning!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie_105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“perhaps we were unlucky”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Visited the Bilash based on reviews here on a day out in Kenilworth.
Gamster and I did get a little lost trying to find it as its off the main road a bit. Either that or Gamster had been trying to get me tipsy before we went there!!!!
The venue is nice with frinedly and helpful staff.
The food was served quite quick, and was ok but to be honest both myself and Gamster did find it all a bit salty. This may of been bad luck as the other reviews on here seem better.
I'd go back again to see if we were just unlucky - oh and the kind staff let us wait inside and gave me a free beer whilst we waited for a taxi!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sircarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globetrotter UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Good Curry”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is a really good Indian Restaurant with very good service and excellent food. We have had several take-aways from here and they are also very good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DJRangoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best indian Cuisine”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I was introduced to the Bilash on my first visit to Kenilworth by my partner three years ago.MY first impressions was the professional and friendly staff.THe food was excellent quality and value for money.WE visit the restaurant on a regular basis and have no desire to look elsewhere because we get the best at the Bilash

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Awblu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bilash Indian Cuisine also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing