We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent first visist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zizzi - Kenilworth

Zizzi - Kenilworth
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Zizzi we like to do things a little differently. We don’t do over-complicated recipes or scrimpy portion sizes. We’re all about the well-chosen ingredients, simply put together to make exceptional Italian food.Just off the Old Market Square, Zizzi can be found situated on one of its adjoining roads. With a brand new look inspired by Kenilworth Castle and the creative genius that is Tobias Hall, the restaurant is centrally placed and is ideal for those shoppers who really need to stop for refreshment. Then maybe come back later and enjoy the theatre of our chefs cooking pizza in a traditional wood burning oven.Dine al fresco with an outdoor dining area for sunny weather. And if you’re celebrating something special, see if our private dining area is right for you.And tweet what you eat with WiFi available here (if you’re in to that).
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent first visist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

First time to Zizzi's.I wasn't sure what to expect?
I needn't have worried.
Service and food were very good.
I have already booked to go again.
Thanks

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyG1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    133
    56
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good for simple Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Tend to go for a pizza since they have an oven so the pizza tastes like the real thing (Bella and Dominos are not the same but good in their own ways). Never been excited but also never disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited lots of times since restaurant opened.
Consistently good food. Great Pizza,Pasta & Salad.
Even better value with offers from 'voucher code'.
Sometimes I find the restaurant a little cold but rectified by sitting near the open kitchen area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lornalorna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will not be returning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

The restaurant is very pleasant and has nice decor but after my visit tonight I will not eat there again. My dinner was so disappointing and overpriced for what looked like skin grafts of steak on a oversized stretched piece of dough. My mums calamari with deep fried white bait and king prawns and cremated courgettes was also very disappointing 2nd visit in last couple of months and the last I regret to say.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinkchick74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

visited here about 3 weeks ago now,the starter was pretty amazing,a cheesy garlic bread with balsamic vinegar on it,the place was nice looking,a little bit cold,and i don't like getting crammed next to a table right by us,we solved that by asking to get moved though.nobody wants to sit on top of each other when out for an evening meal.I think you have to know what meals are good,or what you like ,i didn't enjoy my main,it was a bit bland and boring,if the main had been as good as the starter i would have been very happy.I thought a chilli prawn pasta dish sounded quite promising.Overall it was nice,but not for the price.its expensive for what you get.the staff member had a hard time with one of our meals too,it was a veggie dish that came out with chicken.bit confused where the message got lost on that one.Can't say id go back,but if you like tomato style dishes and pastas,and pizzas etc it would probably suit you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Kenilworth also viewed

 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing