We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great meal”
Review of Beef - CLOSED

Beef
Price range: $4 - $59
Cuisines: British, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Beef is a family run business where the owners try their best to give an enjoyable experience for Lovers of Good Food. Therefore if you love Good Food with Family and Friends then come and Try us.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We've been here 4 times now and I'm pleased to confirm its been great every time. The last time we actually went at lunch time & they do have a lighter lunch menu on as we'll as the normal evening menu.
The waitresses continue to be attentive & informative.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    64
    46
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good selection of steaks. Not much else”
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Visited recently with family and was very please with the selection and quality of steaks. Down side is that it is extremely expensive and in spite of the restaurant being busy I think they will struggle with repeat business. Fries and onion rings were great. Service was friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank jock1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meal”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Visited Beef on 23rd November for evening meal, the restaurant certainly lived up to its reputation. We couldn't fault anything and will most definately go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
354 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had the pre fix lunch, which I feel is good value and a nice introduction to Beef. The food was of superb quality.My starter was a fabulous pork terrine. I also had an escalope of duck liver as an extra with my main which was amazing. The steak was cooked and seasoned to perfection, the service was good and I loved the unusual decor with cow hide covered seats. If you love a good quality steak , pay Beef a visit !

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbiedoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best steak ever eaten”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a one night stay in kenilworth recently and booked in to beef for evening dinner. Food was fantastic if you like steak this place will not let you down.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Louise_J1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beef also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Coventry, West Midlands
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing