We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
Review of Tha Kitchen

Tha Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $36
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Thai owned and run favourite in Kenilworth, Tha Kitchen offers a wholly natural menu of colourful Thai cuisine. Sizzling rice and noodle dishes are made to time-honoured recipes, whilst other Tha Kitchen favourites include fiery jungle curries and fresh seafood. From the bar, a selective international wine list complements the delicate, fragrant flavours of the dishes. A contemporary, clean-cut dining room features an expansive beach mural and the staff provide traditionally excellent Thai service with a smile.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We travelled 60 miles one way to try out the food in Tha kitchen we were not disappointed ! The food was amazing the staff were lovely and very attentive . It was our wedding anniversary and Tha made the evening very special . The next best thing to actually being in Thailand . Can't wait to visit again .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackosbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    78
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Rest in Kenilworth”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am a regular customer of this place. If you fancy thai food, you can't go wrong with place. The food is simply amazing. The staff are lovely and friendly. Also, the ambient is really good. If you are lucky, you'll enjoy some of the Thai culture as they perform traditional dances!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“modern decor, authentic meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I liked the food here very much. I live just around the corner so pop in on week nights for some grub. Good portions for the price and good to tske your friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobbyD421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The worst Thai ever!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have to say, it is very rare that I read good restaurant reviews on Trip advisor and it turns out to be so wrong.
I think that they should be ashamed of the food quality and the prices that are charged for the portions.
First of all, the Tom Yum soup was the worst I ever had in my life. It is no way near the real taste and it was impossible to finish it as it was so sour.
The mains – the portions were so small, we just couldn’t believe this is a main course. Also, how can you charge £12.95 for a Stir fried mixed seafood dish that comes with no rice and is not enough even for one person?
The taste of the mains was not more than average, very disappointing.
I would not recommend this restaurant and we won’t be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casillero_del_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaworn H, Owner at Tha Kitchen, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
You must have liked your meal a little bit as you told my manager that it was good and you left a £5 tip - you even finished all your dishes. There are 2 sides to every story and I suspect that having travelled to Thailand a lot you were comparing us and our prices to Thailand where everything is grown locally, but our food has to flown around the world before it lands on your plate. You must have noticed the opposite effect in Thailand when you bought Californian wine to go with your meal.
Try some other Thai restaurants in the UK and you will see that we are good value.

Regards Tha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Thai food in Kenilworth”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Had our meal mid week. Restaurant was quite busy. Good selection on menu - food was tasty and we sent clean plates back to the kitchen! Service was prompt. Very good value for money. Parking close by which is handy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CavanGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tha Kitchen also viewed

 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing