We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Thai food, a hidden gem in Kenilworth!”
Review of Tha Kitchen

Tha Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $36
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A Thai owned and run favourite in Kenilworth, Tha Kitchen offers a wholly natural menu of colourful Thai cuisine. Sizzling rice and noodle dishes are made to time-honoured recipes, whilst other Tha Kitchen favourites include fiery jungle curries and fresh seafood. From the bar, a selective international wine list complements the delicate, fragrant flavours of the dishes. A contemporary, clean-cut dining room features an expansive beach mural and the staff provide traditionally excellent Thai service with a smile.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Genuine Thai food, a hidden gem in Kenilworth!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Delicious food but no "spice" icons on the menu which makes it difficult to tell how hot things are. We had a green curry which was hotter than expected, and then a chef's special curry which was cryingly hot! A guide on the menu would be a huge help.
That said, the taste of the food was excellent and we had a delicious bottle of wine to go with it, so we'll definitely be back there again. This time we'll ask how hot things are :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rgledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    78
    26
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and and enjoyable night”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was really impressed with the food here, they do a great massaman curry! And the prices were reasonable too. The service was good and we had a really enjoyable night. The restaurant is quite small and seemed to have more of a 'cafe' style about it, but there was still a good atmosphere. I'd like to go back and try some of the other dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackh_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Organised a birthday dinner for a party of 15, table was set up in advance, and came with a complimentary birthday watermelon with candles. Food was delicious, but portions were small and pricey. Shared 6 dishes and rice between 4 guys, bill came up to about 80pounds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flytheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always enjoyed it”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is our favourite restaurant in Kenilworth: always good good and helpful, pleasant staff. We were very pleased when they expanded into larger premises, so there was less difficulty getting a table. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank ederyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great surprise.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I love thai food and never expected to find good thai food in such a small town like Kenilworth. Great prices, excellent food, very good service. Call ahead for a reservation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sailor173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tha Kitchen also viewed

 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Tha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing