We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tha Kitchen

Tha Kitchen
Ranked #12 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $36
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Thai owned and run favourite in Kenilworth, Tha Kitchen offers a wholly natural menu of colourful Thai cuisine. Sizzling rice and noodle dishes are made to time-honoured recipes, whilst other Tha Kitchen favourites include fiery jungle curries and fresh seafood. From the bar, a selective international wine list complements the delicate, fragrant flavours of the dishes. A contemporary, clean-cut dining room features an expansive beach mural and the staff provide traditionally excellent Thai service with a smile.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

It’s really nice to see a Thai restaurant in Kenilworth and I am sincerely glad that the business is doing well enough to move into the unit next door to the original restaurant and the décor is fresh and clean, a little bright for my liking, but that is my personal opinion.

You are greeted with a warm welcome and the service is attentive without being over powering and you get the sense that they are appreciative of your business, which is always good.

The food was too ‘play it safe’ for my liking and it struck me as more of a Chinese than a Thai, the food was light and fresh, but lacked the wow factor that I expect from Thai restaurants. That said they are launching a new menu soon which might be different.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LJL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    78
    24
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and food to match”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We have eaten here a few times; and from the first moment we walked through the door the thing that stands out is the excellent service - nothing is too much trouble.

The food is fantastic and the quality of the ingredients is very apparent; fresh and cooked to perfection.

Can't wait for an excuse to go again !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

First time I have ever been, and I can't wait to go again.
The staff are very friendly and the food is amazing.

I have been to Thailand a few times and the food and atmosphere bought back many happy memories from my trips to Thailand.

The menu has a verity of choices from spicy to non spicy dishes. Something for everyone.

I would highly recommend Tha Kitchen to anyone looking for a Thai restaurant in the local area.

Thank you ::)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank minardi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food, they always try so hard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I really appreciate this restaurant, they always try to go above and beyond. Sometimes they are under staffed but you can't help but have a little empathy with how they will still try to be so friendly and helpful! It's great seeing the place get busier and busier since they have expanded, they work so hard for you to enjoy your experience, they really do deserve it. The food is fantastic, so authentic and delicious, always served lovely and hot. Love to get a take away from here too, it's always so yummy!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank sunshine209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food,friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Restaurant decor was very modern and clean looking. We were given a friendly welcome on arrival. The service was very attentive but at times a little too fussy. The waitress started to wipe the table with a wet cloth whilst we were still sitting which i found to be a little annoying.The food was great I recommend the Thai chicken red curry and the Stir fried Beef in oyster sauce. The Banana Fritters with vanilla ice cream were to die for.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank helbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tha Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tha Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing