We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still as good as ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“still as good as ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Excellent place to stay, the staff ALWAYS speak and are very cheery. This is a hotel that will go the 100% to help you and make your stay a good one. The restaurant was good and the food as well although it was fairly empty. Breakfast was wholesome, self-service, but with a great choice of hot and cold food as well as drinks and fruit juices. The hotel is being done up to make it even better than it was previously. The location is great, close to the Abbey ruins and the castle. The car park surrounds the hotel and it can get full but had no problems parking this visit. A special mention must go to Dave the manager and Sam who made our visit great

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in the hotel - the area is quiet so windows can bew opened and left opened at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    246
    115
    31
    16
See reviews for
108
180
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights as visiting the motor museum in Gaydon. Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff and good breakfast. The location is great and just round the corner from Kenilworth castle and the Abbey ruins. Kenilworth is a lovely place and great to walk round. Would stay here again for sure. Good Indian down the road

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; it's always good hear about our guests stay and we're pleased that you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel, and could not fault it. Staff service were excellent, and Ammie on reception should be given a special mention for being excellent at her job. Breakfast was also very good. Location very good for many attractions, also some good restaurants and bars nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms modern and very clean, everything appears quiet new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us; we're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I Stayed here while away with work for one night. The hotel is lovely, rooms where very modern. Although a little pricey, but I believe this is due to the area. I would 100% stay here again.
Staff were great cant fault them. Bar was open late. and they have a Starbucks on site, What more could you ask for!! Shops are a 2 minute walk down the road, and there is a lovely restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, all of your comments have been passed onto the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

For under £100 with breakfast this hotel gives good value. It is well located for the town centre, and has a good car park (shared with the on-site Starbucks). The room was not huge but big enough, with two chairs (sometimes a problem), good wifi, and a heated mirror in the bathroom which stops it fogging up. I liked that the the key card had the wifi login and the car park exit code printed on it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cynic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth. All of your comments have been passed onto the team here. If you find yourself in the area again please do not hesitate to contact us

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My room was in a different part if the building and took some finding. I ended up in the staff room at one point! Had an interesting view of the delivery area. Room was spacious and clean. Good wifi. Staff were generally helpful and friendly. Food was surprisingly good even the self serve breakfasts. Fruit could do with being a little less sour though! Would recommend for short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chih14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have passed onto our team here and we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future.

with kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, hotel has its own private parking, situated in the centre of town, the staff are very friendly and super helpful. Close to many historic attractions, bus ride to Coventry. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we will most certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing