We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Stockton on Tees, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Perfectly good hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip. The receptionist was welcoming. My room was on the small side but more than ok for a 1 night stay. The hotel is near to several restaurants and pubs so it is in a convenient location. Bar service was friendly and prices were reasonable. Breakfast was ok and the on site Costa is a bonus.

I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Louise068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a view following your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us including our on site Starbucks. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    246
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
109
183
18
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

always a pleasure to stay - rooms are relaxing beds are comfortable - Starbucks on site a treat - great views over Kenilworth from the higher floors. Staff are always helpful and accommodating. Can get busy when events are on at NEC - not a bad thing but I always manage to get in. Lots of good restaurants in Kenilworth so not actually eaten at the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner exec rooms are great - Top floor suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris34_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us; we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Not up to normal Holiday Inn high standards.

Easy check in and welcoming staff. The room was less positive. Relatively poky and as a Platinum Elite member there was not the usual upgrade or 'goodies' (even though we reserved a few months in advance of our visit and checked in early afternoon).

Room is need of an update. Shower in the bathroom was in poor condition. Air conditioning did not work properly, turning the temperature down did not work - had to switch it off as the room was stuffy.

On the plus side, a Starbucks on site, plenty of parking a a very convenient location. Overall, despite criticisms this will have me stay again - I just hope they can update the rooms soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford_visitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet with your expectations. We have passed on all of your comments to our team members and thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

after stopping in other holiday inn's , this surprised me as it was obviously the same brand but much nicer, felt like a higher quality then others, good location, good parking, has a starbucks on site, helpful staff, comfortable room. Bravo...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zxcvbnm123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'm a platinum elite member and stay at numerous Holiday Inns. I booked two rooms with the rewards nights earned as a treat for family staying over from Australia while visiting Warwick Castle. This is definately the worst i have stayed in. When we arrived the rooms were not booked right meaning my daughter had to sleep on the floor. Kindly enough housekeeping brought plenty of quilts to make her comfortable. The bar area is very small and badly lay out. The rooms were ridiculously hot and we could only open the window a touch. We didn't eat in the hotel because there are plenty of restaraunts around. Smallest room i have stayed in at a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottHearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us and bringing to our attention the difficulties you encounter whilst you were here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

OK so it was only an overnight stay prior to visiting the MG show at Stoneleigh, but having stopped in several Holiday Inn's or Express the brand is normally one of high standards, sadly when compared to others, this hotel was not up to the standard it claimed - especially when the rate is above the average.

Room was on the small size, just big enough for a double bed and a couple of bedside tables. Shower in the bathroom was in poor condition. Air conditioning did not work properly, turning the temperature down did not work in fact the only way to turn it down was to switch it off. Restaurant although reasonably priced but the quality of the steak was poor - asked for medium, got rare and of a poor cut - steak knife could not cut through portions of it. On the plus side the reception staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Coordinator at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth; we always appreciate feedback from our guests whether this be positive or negative. All of your comments have been passed onto our teams here and we thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting relatives in area.

hotel is in a good location at the end of the main street, which contains many restaurants of varying cuisine, & several pubs.

Hotel modern, clean with good efficient staff. Room contained 2 double beds so plenty of bed space.

Only issue was heat of room, which did not reduce even after turning heating to lowest setting, so had to open window which resulted in traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisesheepy, Business Development Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise that you found your room to be too hot and this issue has been passed onto the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Kind Regards
Louise Sheepy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing