We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacock Hotel Kenilworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Peacock Hotel Kenilworth”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

3* hotel 5* service. Nothing is too much trouble and once asked they always remember your preferences.

Totally superb but unintrusive service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    125
    60
    48
    46
See reviews for
42
119
29
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Reasonable size ensuite twin for a very good price. Staff very friendly and helpful and their southern Indian origins showed through in the characterful decor and the fabulous food offered in the restaurant. A good find for two cyclists exploring Warwickshire.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed only one night at this small family-run hotel in the centre of Kenilworth only a few miles from the NEC in Birmingham which we attending for a show. The welcome at reception was friendly and efficent. We were upgraded to a large room with a four-poster bed which was a new experience for us. Everywhere was spotless and in good repair. The bathroom was more spacious than some we have had in the past and had a full sized bath with a shower over at one end. The shower was easy to use and hot and powerful. We had dinner in the restaurant which had both Indian and English dishes. I had a wonderful lamb curry and my husband had a rib-eye steak which was excellent. The breakfast next morning was good too. If you are looking for a good hotel at a good price you won't be disappointed at the Peacock; the staff are all wonderful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the extension which meant a walk outside to the restaurant and front desk but was proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandJenny48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

From check in to check out everyone was friendly and helpful. It's an old building so no lift but that was not a problem. The room was lovely with plenty of space and two comfortable chairs-so often there is only one armchair and one desk chair.The hotel is on a main road but it was not really that busy. Had a curry at the hotels' restaurant which was very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a lovely stay,the double room was a good size,tele,air con,iron etc all supplied and working.Bathroom was also to our satisfaction.Staff were excellent,I asked reception if they could book online tickets for us to see william shakespears birth place and anne hathaways cottage and a few other places to see,they were only to pleased to be of help.Breakfast we found was very good with a selection of cereal,juices and cooked breakfast,nothing was to much trouble.We would definately come and stay again,we couldn't fault the hotel at all.The people that left unfair coments were either unlucky or had nothing else better to do than moan.If they expected the ritz,perhaps they should have gone and stayed there.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Lovely, large room, big bed, TV, DVD, Sound system, large bath and seperate shower. Staff couldn't do enough for us, very pleasant and helpful.. Brill night and weekend

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyhopkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subramaniyan M, Manager at The Peacock Townhouse Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01926 851156.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the feedback.


Sincerely,

Subbu Meyyappan
Manager
BEST WESTERN Peacock Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Please don't stay here unless you are desperate! . The worst hotel we've ever (not) stayed at. We had booked the Peacock Hotel at very short notice, taking a quick "weekend away" as we needed a break. Hotel is on the main road through the town tho' not well signed and we passed it without noticing so had to turn back. Walked through the front door and were surprised to find such a small and rather dismal Reception area - as another reviewer has said, it's like a cupboard. Wandered into the lounge/bar which is much smaller than the online pic implies, all very oppressive with the Indian style decoration - nobody around and bar closed (not that we wanted a drink). Very pleasant female booked us in, we paid in full (not having doubts, at this stage) and were taken to our room. Yes, many stairs to climb, narrow corridors, glad our luggage was still in the car! Everywhere looked rather run down; the many Indian style ornaments, some huge, were oppressive. Nothing pleasant at all. Got to our room, a standard double, and - Oh dear, no thank you! Very small room, walls painted in depressing earthy colours, bathroom in need of update. We didn't look closer so can't comment on bed/linens/duvet. We asked if there was a better room and were shown another but, again, no thank you. Extremely disappointing considering this is a Best Western and we'd come to rely on a certain standard. Summary: depressing, everywhere felt cramped. We told the girl who accompanied us around looking at the rooms that we simply could not happily stay there. Went down to Reception and, as it was still only 3.50 pm and within the allowed Cancellation period, even having paid in full on arrival we checked out and (eventually) obtained a refund. I say 'eventually' because neither the Receptionist nor another staff member dressed in whites (kitchen staff?) knew how to do a refund of our payment, made with a Debit card. Glad we had the courage to check out and get the refund.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.1 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peacock Townhouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Townhouse Hotel

Property: The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Address: 149 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HY, England (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Peacock Townhouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Townhouse Hotel with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Raffles Restaurant and Bar with Lounge, situated in Kenilworth Town Centre. Close to Warwick University, Birmingham, Coventry and Leamington Spa. Warwick Castle and Stratford Upon Avon are closeby for a weekend break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Peacock Townhouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenilworth
Kenilworth Best Western
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing