We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Loch Fyne Kenilworth
Ranked #10 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Price range: $43 - $78
Cuisines: Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Terrible seafood, was very ill after eating the oysters! Staff were nice shame about the food. Will never dine here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    199
    107
    80
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loch fyne food poisioning”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Went to Loch Fyne on a Saturday night and the oysters were terrible, had a bad stomach ache that evening and had to go doctors and it was diagnosed with food poisoning. Wouldn't recommend this to anyone as the food was terrible and unsatisfied. Had to end up having an emergency appt. with doctors because the symptoms were really bad at home, couldn't cope with the stomach cramps and nausea. Wouldn't ever go back to this restaurant ever again... Poor food...poor hygiene.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Subs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seafood”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good quality for a chain restaurant. The service was good. The lobster was a bit overcooked but apart from that the food was nice and we went there on 3 separate occasions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jondurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband took me here for a meal one night as I'd wanted to try this place for a while. We both really enjoyed our meals. The seafood was good quality, fresh and tasty. No complaints about the service and we didn't have to wait long for our food. We would come back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Left feeling hungry...”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 7:30 ish & the restaurant was packed.
We had a nice little table off the side of the main restaurant. The waitress was lovely...the atmosphere however was just noise.
We decided not to go for starters, as looking at other tables the plates/bowls looked big...our mistake for looking at empty ones (!) no wonder....the portion sizes were very small considering the price! What little we had was very tasty (smoked haddock & colcannon & seared tuna on chilli egg noodles) but we left still feeling hungry...shame.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyJug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loch Fyne Kenilworth also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Loch Fyne Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing