We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BENGALI FOOD AT ITS BEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zaika lounge - CLOSED

Zaika lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
379 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“BENGALI FOOD AT ITS BEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This quiet, starched tableclothed Bengali restaurant was delightful. The staff couldn't possibly have been more friendly and attentive...and the food was beautifully spiced and seasoned. Not too heavy...not too much...nor too little...and all at a reasonable price. Yes, I'd go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jingle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    33
    8
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Curry with Flavour not Just heat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

A really nice atmosphere with attentive staff the food was first class and a good price .....I will call again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BarryBadger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had excellent services the staff were first class and a great meal. the food was excellent also. Looking forward to eating here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paulie125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staff couldn't have been more accommodating for our party of 10. They allowed us to tailor our own buffet and helped us to explore their wonderful menu and at the end a very reasonable bill. I'll be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“By Far the best Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

From the welcome to the bill this place is 2nd to none. Whether it be family or business I frequent the Zaika twice monthly and it deserves the recognition it gets.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika lounge also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing