We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry we've ever had!”
Review of Indian Edge

Indian Edge
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kenilworth's first modern contemporary pan asian cuisine. With indian and world music a fantastic selection of beers & wines large selection of indian and sub-continental dishes. With customer service second to none, and food of the highest quality. We at the indian edge stand by the word.....HIGH QUALITY? Because we understand it.
Coventry
Level Contributor
112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Best curry we've ever had!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We eat out a lot, and most frequently in curry houses. This was first visit to India edge, we found it by clicking through trip advisor and went with the great reviews. Thank goodness we did as it is definitely the best curry both myself and husband have had. Starters were excellent and service fantastic, but it was our main that really stood out. Always had a phatia wherever he goes, and said it was the best ever. I had a chicken tikka sagwalla which was equally exceptional, as were the trimmings to go with it. All the waiters were lovely and the manager even gave us some glasses to take home after we commented on then!
Highly recommend and and can't wait to go back and try something else from the menu!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    114
    36
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

we were told this is "the place" to eat in Kenilworth, well for me most definitely a thumbs down, food was luke warm, uninspiring, looked like boiled chicken in a thick gloopy sauce, my partner who ordered something totally different got what appeared to be the same dish!!, we will not be back sorry Indian Edge

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank robv12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Visited with my wife and two kids (28 and 26) on Friday as it was between their birthdays. The staff were very pleasant and the restaurant was clean and tidy. Decor was nice and contempary. The food was very good. Starters was tasty mixed meats and samosa,s and everyone enjoyed their main courses especially the wife enjoyed the salmon. This was restaurant recommended to us and I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“It has the Edge over all other Indian Restaurants in Kenilworth”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been going to the Indian Edge for some 10 years and it is be far the best Indian that Kenilworth offers.

The main reason for continued commitment to the restaurant is the excellent quality of food, the ever welcoming Matt and a staff that look smart and are highly trained to serve with detail.

The food is always excellent and the decor makes it a relaxing place to eat in.

At this point, I have to question the review put on by another customer and would ask potential visitors to weigh up my 10 years against her 1 visit. Her whole review does not make sense and demeans a great restaurant with staff that work tirelessly.

I tend to go once every two weeks - either with friends or family - so not an infrequent visitor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayne_zc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff are really friendly and never put you under pressure and the food is always very well presented and very tasty.

Will always try to visit the Indian Edge.

Regards

Dave

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Edge also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Indian Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing