We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Bakery
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kenilworth
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Kenilworth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Woodside Hotel(Kenilworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
115
19
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
19
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcouple who rungood beer guidegaming machinesgood selection of alespublic houseenglish hotelpubs and restaurantswine beerfull englishabbey ruinsa small car parkfreshly cooked breakfastlarge roombiscuitsrooms are comfortablepower shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 140 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to do so.

The Old Bakery is a quiet little b&b just outside of main town Kenilworth. About a 15 min walk.
I have always found the rooms to be comfortable, clean and well "equipped" with all the usual things, soaps, shower caps etc...

Free internet and a great breakfast is a bonus!

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and cannot be faulted. There is a little pub attached to the b&b, but don't let this put you off. It is the smallest pub I have been to and by the looks it is mainly 40+ people having a quiet chat. There is no music, so you won't be kept awake. To top it off they serve a variety of real ales.

All in all I would recommend this b&b to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Book without worries

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank talktomeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

As we have family with young children living in Kenilworth, we were looking for somewhere to stay when we have an overnight visit to them. 5 years ago we found The Old Bakery in charming Old Kenilworth. It is the perfect spot. The owners, Janet and Alan are always so welcoming as indeed are all their staff . The bar is lovely, very cosy with large tables where you can always find someone to chat to if you are a lone traveller. Speciality real ales are always available. Breakfast is served in this delightful space and I am always amazed there is no smell of ale in the morning!! The breakfasts are all freshly cooked to order and are delicious. The spacious rooms are all very well equipped and thought out. I would recommend this lovely place to anyone staying in this area of the West Midlands.

F& M Bedfordshire

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fay1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here for the second time this year and were again very pleased with our choice. The room was lovely, well furnished with a very comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend highly if you are looking for a small friendly b&b with the added advantage of a wine bar attached! Also very close to numerous good pubs and restaurants (the Cross is excellent). Located in old part of Kenilworth, close to the castle and Abbey Fields, the local park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I travel a lot on business and the Old Bakery is a little gem. The rooms are simply furnished but very comfortable and well appointed. The hosts are warm and welcoming and make you feel at home. No evening meals but there are plenty of good restaurants in Kenilworth. The breakfast is freshly cooked and top quality, with plenty of options for a healthy start to the day. The crowning glory is the selection of 4 superbly kept real ales in the bar. I've been a member of CAMRA for 25 years and the beer here is as good as it gets. I wish there was a B & B like this everywhere I go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

What a find! Full marks for excellent accommodation, impossible to fault. We stayed here for two nights in early August 2011 and we have to say that it is one of the best small hotels we have ever stayed in. We were persuaded to stay by the very favourable Trip Advisor comments and we found that these comments were fully justified. The owners and staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful. Beautifully decorated, clean bedroom with large comfortable bed and good modern ensuite. Room very quiet at night. We were particularly taken by the French-style cafe/bar facing the street. In the evening it was a lively, friendly bar, in the morning it was transformed into a bright relaxing breakfast room with great cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trealaw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews