We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food, good set menu, great service”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the heart of Warwickshire lies a hidden gem of a town. Our ego restaurant in Kenilworth is simply stunning with pebbled floors, rattan chairs and wonderful tile mosaics.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely food, good set menu, great service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The staff were friendly and accomodating, the set menu was really good value with seafood and steak options at no extra costs, and the atmosphere was good. only down side was that we were a large group, so a round table would have been better than a long narrow table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit, we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    244
    81
    42
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We've visited a few times and the food here is always great. It's a really nice place to eat and the staff are friendly. Would recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and recommendation, we are so pleased you continue to enjoy your visits and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Atomosphere and excellent food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited Ego with my two daughters on a Saturday evening, the restaurant was very full with a good atmosphere. The staff are very friendly and attentive. There is a varied menu from pizza, to pasta, fish, great choice of starters and mezze to share. There was live music which added to the evening. Couldn't fault it at all. Total bill for three with wine £90.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mobberleymuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will all come back to see us again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic cheesecake!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

The food here is amazing! We were staying in kenilworth and had read the reviews prior to booking. The booking process was fab as you could do it online, and received a text to confirm. We arrived a little early and were shown to our table. We had the deep fried Camembert and the grilled goats cheese both were beautiful. We tried the two pork dishes for mains. Pork and chorizo and pork with apricot. Both dishes were cooked to perfection. I would advise you to order a side of veg as well as potatoes. Then came the finale the most creamy, mouthwatering cheesecake I've ever tasted ( we've tried a few). If your staying in the area definitely pay the Ego a visit. We will be trying them out when we see them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goosey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely words, we are so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit, we do hope you will come back to see us next time you are in the area.. we will make sure we save you some cheesecake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Cyprus
Level Contributor
345 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Outstanding customer service!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I would love to have given this restaurant 5 stars because the staff here are outstanding but sadly the Spanish Tapas sharing board that we ordered was not as good as we expected. We found it greasy and salty. Such a shame when the side salad and the Gamberetti Pizza were both very good.
We like the ambiance of this restaurant and special mention must be made of Louisa our waitress who is a credit to Ego. Nothing was too much trouble and she made us feel extremely welcome. I wish more restaurants would understand their staff can make all the difference to a pleasurable evening out. Well done!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMRidgway, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we do hope that your starter didnt detract from the rest of the meal and we will look into the issue raised. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth also viewed

 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing