We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed for one night at the Arden Guest House on 7th November 2013. There is parking in the road outside. The guest house is located within 5 minutes walk of the town centre. Tony and Helen Hughes are a lovely, welcoming couple. Our room, room 1 was on the first floor and had a king sized very comfortable bed and an ensuite shower. Although small, the room was fully and well equipped with added value facilities including hand and body wash, shampoo and conditioner and emergency items such as a nail file. There was also a range of complimentary hot drinks, bottled water and biscuits. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. There is a sitting room and breakfast area on the ground floor. There is a library of books in the reception area. The full english breakfast was excellent. We won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
42
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The welcome from Tony was excellent. The room (5) was very comfortable. The breakfast, especially Tony`s porridge, was brilliant. And the price was very reasonable. Everything you could wish for. Thank you, Tony and Helen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We came back yesterday and had a lovely weekend. The Arden was a lovely place with nice hosts. We had Room 1 with the kingsize bed which was very comfy.The room was nice with a tiny ensuite and everything else you would need.The breakfasts were very good both days and plenty of choice.
We stayed for 2 nights as we came for a wedding at Stoneleigh Abbey.Luckily it stayed fine for the wedding.
We went to the Green Man pub on the Fri night for a meal which was fine although there are lots of places to eat there.
Thanks Tony and Helen for a nice weekend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Tony and Helen are lovely. Rooms are beautiful and stylish. Choice of breakfasts, and/or Full English Breakfast, which I had, was great.
All in all a perfect place to stay as a go between for Pro-drive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights before she moved into her student accommodation at nearby University of Warwick.
We had room 5, at the top of the stairs facing the street (and a very quiet street it is). The room was cosy and the beds very comfy. Bottled water, cookies (biscuits?), tea and coffee were in an alcove by the door inside our room. I could get up before my daughter and make tea without waking her.
The bathroom was small, but nice and bright with a good shower, soaps and shampoos.
Breakfast was cooked to order and was the best English breakfast I've ever had (I had a half portion and was more than enough).
Arden Guest House is in a most convenient location for walking to restaurants. I am so glad I found it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan_in_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our third stay at the Arden. Helen and Tony are excellent hosts. They make you feel very welcome as soon as you arrive. Excellent rooms with everything you need and extra. Bottled water, boiled sweets and tea and coffee. Breakfast such a huge choice, difficult to decide.
thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninney35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight here and were very impressed. We had originally booked two rooms but one of our party was waiting for a kidney transplant and there was no problemcancelling their room with no charge made. The room was comfortable and the breakfast wonderful. A very warm welcome and a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrior674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.3 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Guest House

Property: Arden Guest House
Address: 20 Queens Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JQ, England (Formerly Enderley Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Arden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Guest House Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing