We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overnight stay in the UK!”
Review of Arden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Guest House
Ranked #2 of 8 Kenilworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our Cdn family of four had the pleasure of stopping here for the night on a recent drive around the UK. The entire house is renovated and very clean and well presented. Our stay started with a grand cup of tea after a long drive and lots of great information about the area. We stayed in the family room, which was plenty large enough for the four of us, even a six foot tall 14 year old. All supplies in the room were quality and the location of the house to the core of the town was outstanding for a short walk to see the sites and have dinner. Lots of great places to have dinner in this cute litte town as well. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful and lots of choices for the kids. Can't say enough for the kind hospitality of Helen and Tony. This house and the hosts made for one of the nicest stops on a tour of B&B's in the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hockeyfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 137 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed in the family room, i cannot praise it enough, it was newly decorated and refurbished to a very high standard, light and airy. It included tea making with biscuits & bottled water and it was quite. Excellent shower room facilities soap & shampoo supplied. The service was very good and efficient, the breakfast was a banquet. I'd recommend this B & B to everyone.

Room Tip: Family room is large, sunny and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very welcoming and friendly owners, nothing was a problem for them.
Room was immaculate, light, airy and modern, lots of space, very quiet to. Tea/coffee/biscuits & bottled water was placed in my room each day.
Bathroom had nice quality soaps, shampoo & conditioner
Everything worked as it should.

cooked breakfast was epic, you would be lucky to get 1/2 of that in most hotels, I am a big eater, but even I struggled to finish it. Plenty of fruit salad, cereals, tea, coffee, juices and toast available to.

I would definitly stay again. Im suprised this B&B is so cheap, I was not expecting such a high standard for the low price I paid, which makes it probally the best place to stay in Kenilworth for sure.

Room Tip: I stayed in the double room (room 5) on the 3rd floor, which means you can keep an eye on your car p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathanial D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Enderley house is a lovely place to stay, with clean rooms compete with all amenities and comfy spacious bed. Breakfast was gorgeous, quickly made and they catered to every need. Friendly welcoming hosts, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Felt really welcomed, and the owners went the extra mile to make sure everything was just right. Lovely room, really clean and nicely furnished, comfy bed. Breakfast was great, including home made bread! For £55 for two people it was great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I have visited Kenilworth many times in the past. We are attracted to its relaxed antmosphere and the friendliness of the people that live there.
We have just returned from a three night stay at the Enderley Guest House and I can't praise it enough.
Tony and Helen have put so much hard work into updating the property and the rooms are bright and welcoming.
It states on their leaflet that you will receive a warm welcome and that is certainly true, nothing is too much trouble and both Tony and Helen are very accomodating. We were sorry when we had to leave however we did feel felt that we had made new friends.
I would recommend staying there if you are in the area, we hope to return but fear they will be booked up when the time comes.
Lovely rooms, lovely breafast and lovely people!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kernow52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

2 night mid week break to visit Kenilworth and it's attractions. Guest house is lovely, been recently modernised by new owners. Lovely decor and furnishings, everything seemed clean and new. We had double room with king size bed which was at the back of house and nice and quiet. Lots of choice at breakfast, including a hearty cooked breakfast. 1 minute walk to Kenilworth high street with loads of pubs and restaurants and shops to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamishEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
0.7 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Ferndale House
Ferndale House
#4 of 8 in Kenilworth
75 reviews
4 mi away
Haseley Coach House Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Guest House

Address: 20 Queens Road, Kenilworth CV8 1JQ, England (Formerly Enderley Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kenilworth
Price Range: $82 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arden Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Arden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Guest House Kenilworth, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing