We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday treat”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Ranked #40 of 77 Restaurants in Kenilworth
Price range: $6 - $32
Description: A quaint little restaurant in the heart of kenilworth, offering freshly prepared Italian food. From calzones to pizzas to risotto, it's not to be missed
Restaurant details
Description: A quaint little restaurant in the heart of kenilworth, offering freshly prepared Italian food. From calzones to pizzas to risotto, it's not to be missed
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been meaning to try this place for ages, so glad we did. It was busy even on a Wednesday. Lovely pizza and Calzone, the portions are huge. Not sure I realised how big a 13inch pizza is. We still had room for Tiramisu and Death by chocolate sundae. Another great restaurant, one to share with friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 81LissieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went tonight and they just could not cope we saw 2 tables return the food and 2 more left exasperated for waiting up to 2 hours for their food
Shame as 2 previous visits were fine maybe the chef has left!
Get your act together

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tonyvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

My wife and I have been in twice in the last week. The 1st time we thought we would give it a go as we've walked past many times. It was brilliant! The food was great, the portions were massive and the staff were all extremely friendly and attentive.
Wednesday night is steak night, so we gave that a bash too and it was lovely. Both steaks were cooked exactly how we'd asked, and yet again, the standard of the food was excellent.
Absolute gem of a place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcarroll2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Excellent service. We visited Ciao Bella tonight, Wednesday. We received a warm welcome from the staff and were given tap water on the table, without having to ask for it! Tonight was steak night. Excellent value for money. Cooked to perfection. We enjoyed a bottle of Italian wine ,which was not over priced. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank armstrongjune55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The best Italian always at Ciao Bella. Loads of vouchers to find online, always search before you go. Never beed disappointed here.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Janethamilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing