We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent new years eve venue !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent new years eve venue !!”
Reviewed January 1, 2011

A first time experience with Milsoms chosen out of the blue. What a lovely surprise this charming hotel was - made "extra special" by ALL the staff, all the time. From the moment we arrived we were treated with courtesy from every member of the "team". On arriving and parking the car, even a young lad from the hotel greeted us with "good afternoon" .

Our room was spotless and tastefully furnished.

The restaurant manager and waiting staff were professional. Throughout the very busy evening (new year's eve) nothing was too much trouble and the staff were smiling all night and even joined in with the festivities at midnight which was a lovely friendly touch, only to resume work 15 mins later.
I would like to thank Chris and his team for giving us a super New Year, and will certainly return some time in the future and would recommend this pleasant hotel.
Michael Windsor . Cambridge

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webster06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
126
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
UK, London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights after boxing day and overall it was great. Our room (room 16) was particularly big, away from the main part of the restaurant so no noise or smell. Also had free WIFI in the room, which was great. Everything was perfect but the beds were very soft so we didn't sleep too well.
We had breakfast downstairs in the LFR which was perfect on both mornings. We also had lunch at the LFR which was also amazing.
Location was good, Warwick only a 10 minute drive away, parking was good if you have a car too. Not much to do otherwise...Lots of pubs on the high street, which are quite good too. We tried the Clarendon Arms near the Kenwilworth Castle, and the Cross which is more like a restaurant, more expensive and quite intimate, fabulous atmosphere and food, definitely a must try.
We would definitely return...!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Milsoms Hotels are part of Loch Fyne Restaurants -
they are the "Rooms" of the "Restaurant-with-Rooms"
concept - although they do operate as stand-alone
hotels as you do not have to dine in the Restaurant.

The Hotel at Kenilworth is a conversion of the
upper parts of a run of adjacent buildings (the
Restaurant is on the ground floor) and as such
is a warren of little corridors with many changes
of level, including many staircases.

Our room was not large and fairly plain in style
but the atmosphere was calm and relaxed, both
the room and the small but efficient (good shower)
bathroom were commendably clean and well presented.

The bathrooms do not have light switches, there is
a sensor in the ceiling that automatically powers
up the room when you enter ... however be warned
that this will shut down after around ten minutes
if it does not detect any movement in the room - if
you are suddenly plunged into darkness a vigourous
waving of an arm will restore lighting !

The rooms do not have air-conditioning or telephones
(you should get a good mobile signal) and there is
no room-service available, although you may charge
items to a room account when in the Restaurant.

Good parking behind, if a little difficult to find ...

Overall, an impression of sophisticated understatement.
Highly recommended, especially if you intend to dine
in the Restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabbitRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I took the advantage of a promotion at Old English Hotels. £24.95 per night each including full English breakfast. We chose Milsoms Hotel in Kenilworth because it was an area that we hadn't visited before.We checked in early on friday afternoon and were staying until monday morning. I have to say that we were very impressed overall with the hotel and the Loch Fyne restaurant adjacent to the hotel.The rooms were very comfortable, very clean and the staff were very obliging throughout our stay. The breakfast was very satisfying and kept us going until dinner.We eat at the restaurant on 2 ocasions and everything was to a high standard. We had room 18 which was very cosy and comfortable.I got the impression that the twin rooms were smaller than the doubles, but don't take my word for this.Overall no complaints at all, which my wife says for me,is nothing short of a miracle!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickysandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

From our first enquiry about booking 5 rooms to the day of departure, everything was dealt with in an effiecient and professional manner.

Cleanliness of rooms excellent, comfortable bed, superb evening meal in the Loch Fyne restaurant and substantial breakfast the following day.

Because we were such a large party, dinner was early but unhurried and room retained in the bar for all of us once we left the restaurant. No problem with our request for a similarly large table for breakfast.

We all enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillhendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewse
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel is lovely, friendly efficient staff, clean warm room with a really comfortable bed (most essential).
The pub and restaurant were excellent, food fabulous.
Had lunch on Friday in Kewnilworth at Ego and then late supper at Raffels (a Malay restaurant) both worth of a 5 star review.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YeltsinPewse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I've stayed here a couple of times now, with work, and it's a delightful building and a great location within Kenilworth. Nice clean room, if a little compact (single room). Rooms both times were perfectly clean though very warm, even with the window left open. Service was good. My major complaint is that the noise from the restaurant below is very loud (mostly the packing up, moving tables& chairs etc) and quite unwelcome after 11pm on a work night. Having said that, the restaurant is good, and the bar is excellent. So my advice is to stay up in the bar as long as possible if your room is above the restaurant!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
2.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Address: The Clarendon House, High Street, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England (Formerly Milsom's Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsoms Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing