We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great wedding weekend break”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Last May (2012),We spent a long weekend at this hotel . It was for a friends wedding and celebrations nearby.
Our ground floor room was clean and comfortable with en-suite bath.
The food was well cooked and delicious and we had a good choice.

This hotel is in a beautiful location, in the middle of a very pretty town with shops and castle at walking distance.
All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful .Nothing was too much trouble for them.
If ever we have cause to visit Kenilworth again, we would not hesitate to book in here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    99
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
26
126
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Milsoms exactly a year ago and enjoyed it so much we decided to break our journey a second time. Our room (10) was bigger than last time with an excellent double bed and the same very good bathroom, tea making facilities TV and extra pillows in the wardrobe. Good parking behind (and in front of the hotel). Welcome and check out from reception helpful and very friendly. The breakfast in the Loch Fyne restaurant is first-rate. Hot dishes freshly cooked and very hot coffee. Our waiter was very good indeed. He looked after us very well indeed and kept the coffee coming.

Milsoms charge the same as a b and b but overall they offer much more - not least proximity yt a Loch Fyne restaurant.

Our onward journey to the NEC was exactly 11 miles and we were parked and ready to go inside well before the 11 am start, feeling very relaxed.

Room Tip: We didn't specify a room this time or last time. There is a choice of twin and double rooms. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked rooms at Milsom's Hotel, Kenilworth for the night before my son's graduation. Due to illness and one of the party being taken into hospital our plans and requirements changed at the last minute with less of us going and coming from different directions late at night. The hotel and restaurant could not have been more helpful and kind in accommodating us for which I am very grateful.

My son and I had a wonderful meal in Loch Fyne - what a boon to have a hotel above a Loch Fyne restaurant! The waiter was so helpful and offered to get food prepared for my husband who was arriving after they had stopped serving dinner.

We also had a delicious breakfast - Eggs Royale - like Eggs Benedict but with Loch Fyne smoked salmon instead of the ham. What a treat!

We didn't have chance to explore the area but the hotel was in a very pretty old and characterful street.

Thank you to all the staff of Milsoms - 10 out of 10 from us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenny stratford. Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. The room (no 15) was very clean, only two little things to mention.And this is why I only give it a 4!
The sink in the bathroom was cracked and the room is very, very warm. A fan is supplied, which was really useful. I just found it a shame that we couldn't open the windows further. (safety mechanisms) Bed was very comfortable and it was a spaciuos room. Overlooked the the other rooms and central roof. Made it appear very 'Harry Potterish' Due to the other rooves we could see.
The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Spoilt for choice, and served in the Loch Fyne restaurant. We also had an evening meal there, that we couldn't fault.

Overall, we had a lovely stay and have already booked for August Bank Holiday, with our Daughter, Son-in-Law and their 1 year old.

Room Tip: Parking, make sure you go up to the right of the hotel across the lights, go past the no entry signo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed recently for one night. The location is good for Kenilworth Castle (walking distance) and there are a couple of pubs close by. The hotel is adjacent to and above, a Loch Fyne Restaurant, but there were no invasive smells from the restaurant, into the hotel area. There is a small carpark at the rear, which would be a bit of a squeeze if you have a large car, but there appeared to be places to park in the main street, as well. The staff were very polite and the room was very clean and fairly spacious for a 'boutique-style' hotel. There was no telephone in the room, but we never use them, anyway. The only very minor point is that the lights in the bathroom are controlled by a motion sensor. This is fine - until you have a shower, as the curtain blocks out the sensor Hence, after @3 minutes in the shower, the lights go out! This was fine for us - just move the curtain back and wave your arm - but this could have safety implications for the elderly, infirm, etc. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for couples & individuals and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgtkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent hotel with comfortable room which were spotlessly clean. Friendly efficient staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Charming Hotel unencumbered by the usual "formulaic" approach of the Chains
Immaculately Clean
Bar area light and welcoming
Only took breakfast in restaraunt(Loch Fyne Seafood ?) but this was freshly cooked and worthy of a hearty appetite!!
Service superb throught
Only slight drawback is Parking(behind the Hotel and not easy to find)because i arrived 1900 hrs (ish ) this was full (Restaraunt very popular)this creates two problems, as the car park is on a one way system it's difficult to get back to Hotel, secondly it meant i had to park on the roadside with a ten minute walk
However, i would suggest this is a timing issue?
Overall a delightful stay and will use again

Room Tip: Just be careful re car parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
2.1 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kenilworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth

Property: Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Address: The Clarendon House, High Street, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England (Formerly Milsom's Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milsoms Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing