We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girly wknd(race for life)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Girly wknd(race for life)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We arrived at the hotel before check-in (approx. 12.15), so we went to the bar/breakfast dining area for a coffee after our journey from South Wales. Unfortunately the coffee was luke warm and I suspect from breakfast service. We left our luggage in my car parked at the Hotel and ventured into Stratford after the very helpful receptionist enlightened us as to possible modes of transport into Stratford. Luckily there is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel which took us into Royal Leamington, from where we then caught the train to Stratford. As long as you don't mind driving or public transport the hotels location can be overcome (but it is a good 25 minute walk into Kenilworth).
I did not sample breakfast myself as I paid for room only on a non-cancelation offer. But my friends were happy with their cooked breakfast options. I stayed in a twin room which was clean and catered to our needs for the amount of time we'd spend there. The only problem was the shower head which was loose and therefore not particularly safe to use. Unfortunately I didn’t discover this until the morning we were leaving so had to forgo a shower as we were leaving early for Race For Life.
All in all the hotel was adequate, but it is going through some sort of refurbishment so be aware you may experience disruption. I'm sure once the changes are complete the hotel will certainly benefit form the renewed make-over.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbrieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    147
    138
    108
    91
See reviews for
70
206
15
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would not stay in this hotel again in a hurry. On arrival they did not have our reservation and then claimed we had already checked in AND that we owed money on room service. Our key would not work on three separate occasions during our stay. One two occasions other people got into rooms that were not theirs using key cards and to top it off the door handle fell off in the bathroom locking us in! The only good thing about our stay was the breakfast which was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

Bromley, Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel on price and because breakfast was included. Nearly got put off by the reviews but was much better than expectations. Usually stay in Premier Inn and this was just as good with a lot more extras in the room, like tea & coffee and ironing board. Breakfast was good, everything you would expect, coffee could be better! Bed was a bit hard but suits me. Lovely bar area with a view across to the river. Very noisy road outside and you do need the window open so ask for away from the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ly52kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and quite roomy, with a good bathroom. The breakfast was five star, with good quality everything! Mattresses are hard, but that suits some people. Staff were friendly and helpful. One room had a dead extractor fan in the bathroom. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I did believe that the Ramada chain would provide a reliable and good standard of accommodation. Not the case here. Premier Inn is better.
Poor service and poor quality breakfast.
Unventilated rooms (window aside), with the accompanying noise from the bar. Shower control that allowed no cold water through.
Obviously only a passing issue but they had a problem with the drains so there was a pervading stench of sewage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester, uk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We too attended the murder mystery on the evening of July 26th with a Groupon deal. Our experience on the whole was quite good and reading some of the previous reviews it does sound like we were at a different hotel! Our room was good, quite small but perfectly adequate AND we had that most sought after item at the moment, a fan! I think our room was definately refurbished as it was very modern and clean. Bathroom and shower were fine, only fault with the bathroom was a tile had been removed and replaced with an ugly piece of wood below the sink, which looked a bit amateurish. There is a lot of refurbishment going on around the hotel and there are signs around to inform you of this. I think possibly these events are to bring people into the hotel in the meantime as there didn't seem to be many other guests.

The murder mystery was ok but as other people have said there were far too many people in the room and you could hardly hear yourself think let alone hear what the actors were saying. To be honest it was a bit rubbish but if you just took it as a bit of fun i can't see why you wouldn't enjoy yourself. The meal was quite good, apart from soup for starter which really should have been changed for an alternative given the boiling hot weather!! Main and pudding were good and you got a glass of wine included which was a bonus! Drinks at the bar were reasonably priced. The disco after was very good but our voices gave up trying to hold a conversation after all the shouting to hear each other during the murder mystery!

Breakfast the following morning was very good apart from the struggle for the staff to keep up with the replenishing of items as they kept running out. The food seemed to be of quite good quality (lovely bacon!)

So on the whole we thoroughly enjoyed it (our friends did too). It was value for money. I think a lot depends on whether you get a decent room, which luckily we did. I'm not sure that we would do another murder mystery but am glad that we gave this a go!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler's Ford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went to the murder mystery night based at this hotel on 26th July. The entertainment was fantastic, however afterwards the service received was beyond appalling. My sister and I returned to our room where we found another couple having sex in our bed. Reception staff had reprogrammed their key to enable them access, where all our belongings were. There were no security checks and we were two young girls put in this position. We went to reception to complain where the duty manager refused to do anything and said he didn't give a s**t. We pursued eith the issue until Harman and mark agreed to refund for the whole night however could not do this until the following day when the general manager was in. He did not turn up, however we have a signed letter detailing as such which we are going to go higher with. We are still awaiting a phone call.
Appealing hotel and customer service, and other guests also said they had put other people in their rooms

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyc13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
3.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing