We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing hotel, but wonderful receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Arrived here during a heatwave...no air con and NO FANS AVAILABLE at all. The Receptionist, who works Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday was absolutely wonderful though and did her very best to try and make our stay comfortable. She gave us keys to several rooms to see whether we found it any cooler in any of them...unfortunately the air con didn't seem up to scratch and because we had a young baby we decided to move on and head off home instead. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment, and the newly done rooms are really really nice, however the rooms still to be done are dire...very old fashioned and not very clean. The corridors are in a mess and paint is peeling off along with dirty carpets.

I would say though that once all refurbishment is complete it will be a nice hotel to stay in. I cannot comment on the food as we didn't stay to find out.

I would say that if you decide to stay in this hotel and are given keys to one of the old rooms when you arrive, then ask to be moved to the new part of the hotel at the back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get keys to the newly refurbished part of the hotel and refuse the old rooms which hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrollyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 671 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here on route back from London to split the journey. When we arrived, the hotel itself looks good from the roadside, so I thought it would be nice inside. I know the area and know it is now under new management and has gone under refurbishment so thought it would be ok. When we checked in, we walked up the stairs to be greeted with filled holes in the walls and touched up paint which still smelt.
The room itself was incredibly hot. No air con or fan, and with the weather being hot, we found it unbearable and struggled to sleep. The bed was hard and the pillows weren't great. The actual room itself was clean, no problems here, but the bathroom has long brown hairs in the bath and sink and the bath was damaged. It's clear the refurbishment have still got a long way to go!! When we turned the cold water on it came out hot, so couldn't get any cold water for anything. All in all, I would look at others before considering here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I'm surprised at some of the previous reviews of this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, well-appointed and had a pleasant view. Staff were courteous and helpful.We stayed for 2 nights and slept very well indeed. We did not have breakfast.

My only real niggle was that, arriving back shortly before 11pm, the car park was in darkness (no spaces available near any doors) and we had to grope our way round to the front trying not to trip over a hose pipe or banging out heads on the fire escape steps. A little lighting would help, chaps!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloDover_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed hear for just one night. The room was awful, the shower was dirty like it had not been clean for days. Also the soap dish was dirty. The floor could of done with a hover and then had a carpet cleaner to go over as there was steins on the carpet. There was only one glass for two people. Also there was a handle missing on a wardrobe and only one bed side table and even this was no good . We shall not be going back there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you room is clean if you are staying more than one night. And that bits are not missing,IN...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very busy when we stayed with fellow visitors going to Silverstone and a large wedding but it didn't seem to be staffed to meet the demand and service in all areas was very slow and not very helpful. Room was clean and bed comfortable but no working tv remote. Food for evening meal and breakfast was quite poor quality. Overall we were there for 12 hours and that was probably enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerak7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went to this hotel with National Holiday as part as the Silverstone Grand Prix beak! The hotel looked nice from the outside and in the lobby, quite impressed really! Whether the girl on reception wasn't expecting to have to register 47 people at one time I don't know, but she couldn't cope, she was really impatient and quite rude!
We were told that dinner would be served at 7-30pm, it was 8-10pm! The starter was okay, some sort of tomato soup with spring rolls but the main, well it beggars belief! The meat was a choice of pork or turkey, the chef couldn't identify which was which, served with dry potatoes, cauliflower and carrots, oh and broccoli, all of which must have been bought at the reduced counter! But first they ran out of meat, then veg, so it didn't really matter!
Breakfast next morning was reminiscent of Fawlty Towers, tables still with glasses and bottles of beer not cleared from the night before and utter chaos in the dining room! No sausage, bacon nearly gone and what there was was nearly raw and fatty, in fact it looked like it had been steamed! To be fair, the hot plates were refilled but as we only had 30 minutes before we had to leave that didn't help much!
The bedrooms were ok, my room was clean but my son had a room which hadn't been dusted and he had hardly and water for his shower! Thankfully we were only there for one night and could put up with it! I'm sure it's an okay hotel for the ordinary paying guest but it's as if they are treating members of a coach trip like second class citizens! Well mate, we pay same as others! Forgot to say, there was a private function which went on until 3am and the noise was terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with national holidays,check in was poor,told the female receptionist our names and couldnt find my mothers name tried to explain to her that my mother and father had one room together but she said we said we had three rooms and was very rude to us.Rooms were basic but ok,was told evening meal would be at 19.30 45 min later we were told buffet was ready,choice of two meats, tried to ask what they were no one knew, not even the chef got it right.anyway it was a choice of either pork or turkey with veg which was very poor.Breakfast was at 06.30 looked like the usual buffet style,bacon under cooked kept running out of everything and we had to tell them and it took that long we gave up.The whole experience was very poor it was like they werent expecting us or something.Stayed at a few hotels with national holiday but this was far the worst.never again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordietraveller676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 7 in Kenilworth
285 reviews
18.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,582 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing