We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not certain if this is part of Ramada Chain or Franchise.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
derbyshire
1 review
“Not certain if this is part of Ramada Chain or Franchise.......”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just came back from staying here overnight for the Murder Mystery Wowcher deal. I can't comment if our twin room 218 has been refurbished or not but we got a great rate and entertainment package. We, both my friend and I , would come back again to stay again if this deal was on again.
Having read the negative comments they are correct, the hotel is definitely not one which I would consider to be Ramada, it is more like a basic Travelodge. If you want a place to sleep and can cope with the few niggles then this should suit you. If you are looking for more than a Travelodge than I would suggest you stay elsewhere. My reason for this is our room was clean and tidy but the hairdryer didn't work, the wifi kept cutting on/off, and the key to our room kept failing. We had to have cold shower (despite complaining and being told by reception to let the shower run for 15 minutes the water was cold on both days). Having stayed at Travelodge and Premier Inns all over UK I know these two budget hotels would have moved us or sent someone to our room to look at the complaint. Therefore I would if this truly a Ramada I would have expected a better standard of customer care.
Why we would stay here again- this hotel is still better than some. As seasoned travellers we both have stayed worse hotels than this when booking package holidays aboard with reputable companies and in private run UK hotels.
This hotel's staff were very polite, you could tell they were trying their best, the waiters and bar staff were friendly and approachable, they didn't hassle you so you could relax. The wedding/conference room is immaculately kept, parking good, and we felt the breakfast made up for the shortfall.

Yes we would go back ( hopefully they run more Murder Mystery and other Themed Nights on wowcher)

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    150
    143
    114
    100
See reviews for
74
212
15
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Positives:
From the moment we arrived, to when we left, the staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful. For example;
- When we accidentally broke a glass of wine it was replaced at no extra charge, and
- We arrived late in the evening, and when we asked for a meal consisting just of starters from the menu this was not a problem and turned hot and fresh in no time at all
The Hotel setting and location were just what we were looking for:
- quiet, and set in large grounds - it has a meadow leading down to the river
- close to Warwick and Kenilworth Castles (which was the main purpose of our visit)
The place was spotless.... we did not experience the cleanliness problems other guests have reported in their reviews

Negatives
- Breakfast was a disappointment with the bacon,sausage and beans around for too long
- Rooms are small and are a bit dated (but would note the bed was king-size and very comfortable)
- No remote control for the television in the bedroom
- Was disappointed the Indian menu was not available on Sunday evening

Overall
- excellent value for money
- and will go again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPeanutsManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed here for 1 night on a murder mystery evening .

On arrival reception were helpful and advised us of meal times and the murder mystery event times etc but when we got to our room on the first floor ----- oh my days we had a shock!

The bathroom was just minging . The shower curtain rail was just rust , the toilet seat fell off when I lifted the seat up!

The carpet in the room looked like someone had thrown up all over it. It was so badly stained I am not sure what colour it was supposed to be ! The beds were hideously uncomfortable ! The walls had marks and stains on them and bits of plaster missing . The room stank of stale fags but if u opened the window u got the smell of the fags from people smokin outside .

Walking around the hotel in general it was just grotty. Walls had so many stains and chunks of plaster missing.

We went to the bar for some lunch but no one there so had to wait for ages . Bar food was so expensive. Burger and chips £8 ! Plus it was rubbish! The barman was friendly and helpful though.

The murder mystery event they put on is worst thing I've ever had to sit through. I have done murder mystery before and it was excellent good fun but this was just a joke. It was more Jeremy Kyle than murder mystery . Everyone was confused and didn't understand what was supposed to be going on. Absolutely poor!

We were up all night as the bed was that awful. It was just a piece of MDF chipboard for the base and cheap flimsy mattress on top so it was like sleeping on the pavement .

We were up and checked out of the hotel by 7:30am so not the lovely relaxing break we wanted but we just wanted to go home to our beds as we were just shattered!

Breakfast was surprisingly nice and pod selection but rude staff that felt the need to clear our table before we had even finished.

Would never go again and even at groupon rate it is a rip off. The place is just filthy through and through very unpleasant place. The drinks throughout the evening were too expensive and the 3 course evening meal we had during the murder mystery was bland and tasteless .

Will upload the pics and see for yourselves !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here as part of groupon deal murder mystery themed night and all I can say is I would never stay here again if someone paid me to. First of all we arrived put bags in room and we saw the beds it consisted of some wood and a metal old mattress ,dirty stained carpets,tea stains on wall,toilet seat came off,shower did not work properly,paint and plaster off walls all chipped off.But anyways we stayed the night entertainment for murder mystery was poor and the food was too did not sleep a wink surprised to ever drive past it again to say its suppose to have had an upgrade its very poor standard.NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here two nights for an army reunion and found it rather isolated,no shop/pub etc within walking distance.Taxi into kenilworth about two mile away varied from £6 to £10 depending on the driver you got.The hotel is standard three star nothing more.The buffet breakfast was fine,and the bar is ok although there is no sky sport on the tv,all draught beers £3-50 including guinness whisky etc £4-50 single,a dash is £1.my room was ok clean tidy.On the down side the floorboards in both room and corridor creaked badly on the third floor also a very small sink in the bathroom the single tap in the centre almost reached the opposite rim making it impossible to rinse the soap from your face i had to lean over and use the tap in the bath.
Also there is no Lift and the Wi Fi is a wast of time.Although these faults did not have a major impact on my stay and i would stop here again as part of a group.As a couple probably but not more than two nights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PARKSY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Free Parking - great location next to the A45, Rooms were very clean and tidy, bathroom was gleaming, staff were friendly and polite - had a ground floor room so acess was fine, bed was very comfortable and we had an ironing board if needed - we had the option of room service but didnt take it up. Would stop again - paid only £40 for the room - very good value

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank covlad1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is well placed for local towns but seems to have lost its identity. The reception is minimalist with tiled floors but the reception desk is wooden with padded leather cladding. When we arrived there was only one member of staff on reception and he was also answering the phones which was too much to do. The rooms were small , but the bed was really comfortable. The shower was good but the water temperature was temperamental. when we visited there were notices that the hotel was under new management and due major refurbishment, which may improve it. We ate in the restaurant and the food (indian cuisine) was really good, freshly cooked and the service was excellent. The restaurant did lack atmosphere and was not very busy but was very good value.
Breakfast was very good .
The staff were fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairway15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
370 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing