We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Warwick”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ramada Warwick”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent a Saturday night on a voucher offer...the stay could have been so much better, and not really the hotels fault, The room on the 2nd floor was fine, quite modern and usual iron/board, kettle and flat screen TV. Bath plug was missing but replaced within minutes after phone call to reception, not enough milks but again no problem obtaining more. No hair dryer in room and none available to use - Mrs not chuffed about that. The staff where friendly and tried their best...the problems arose from the fact there was a 'traveller' type wedding reception going on - a multitude of transit vans in the car park. Their off-spring running wild through the residents bar area and around the hotel with no real supervision. The wedding party was banging bedroom doors and shouting to one-another till 3am. No chance of any sleep unless drink induced.
Breakfast was a buffet style affair and would have been fine, but again the wedding locusts had taken over the breakfast area, eating everything in sight.The hotel ran out of glasses so expected people to drink the juices from pint pots! Tea and coffee stone cold.

Room Tip: Don't book- in if hosting 'My big fat gypsy wedding' reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    148
    141
    110
    95
See reviews for
71
207
15
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Good breakfast selection - real eggs! Good location for visiting both Stratford upon Avon and Warwick castle.
Clean rooms - got an upgrade to the executive suite for £20. Well heated. Nice hot shower.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jav_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
romford
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here one night before company conference and the only redeeming feature about this hotel was the good indian style food in the restaurant which is the reason i have rated this hotel a 2. It is by quite far the worst hotel i haver stayed in. On arrival the Ramada is shabby lookng from outsde and the automatc entrance doors on carpark side of building only open half way. At 8.30pm on a thursday night the bar ran out of gas so was only servng bottled larger, On going to bed the radiater pipes rattled till 12.30am and then the noise of the generaters (which in the morning when I opened my curtans were noted to be on the roof right outside my room thus presenting me with no view at all) took over thus giving me practically no sleep at all. The taps in the bathroom were sticking and difficult to turn on and off , The breakfast was horribly presented with no serviettes provded to carry hot plates for hot breakfst buffet (which wasnt hot and tasted like it had been rewarmed from the day before), Other colleagues staying were also complaing of peellng wall paper and dirty cups and saucers in rooms. On complaining about this on my exit next morning the receptoinists classic comment was "i hope this did not you from enjoying your stay"

Room Tip: do not accept rooms on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kenilworth hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a one night stay in what is supposedly the finest and most luxurious in Leamington spa. If this is the case then I must ask why the paint on the walls was chipped, the tap wasn't fixed to the sink and wobbled when turning the tap on, the bath was dirty, the tv didn't work, the curtains weren't attached to the rail properly and the plug sockets didn't work.
Although the staff were friendly, none of them seemed to know what an information pack was, so when we asked for one at reception we were given a menu. There were no instructions anywhere for what to do in case of a fire, no assembly point or any indication of fire exits. The website boasts of being set in 9 acres, however all we saw was a hotel on a main road that backed onto a flooded field.
Within the room was an en-suite bathroom which could have had a little more thought put into it's layout and preferably a plug that doesn't shut itself and fill the sink without being able to open it again. Apart from that, the hairdryer and iron, nothing else that was said to be in the room was, and there was no sign of the wi-fi. The beds were an acceptable size, but the mattress was uncomfortable and the quilt was starchy and small. Poor nights sleep, partly due to that and the fact the smoking are was right outside the window. Better planning needed!
The food at the on site restaurant was exceptional, but it is at extra cost. I'm also slightly confused about their definition of fusion, but the food they served was delicious, although the dessert range could be better. The restaurant itself was furnished nicely but not exactly with beautiful imports, but again the staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was nice, but I've had better quality in other places.
Overall, the staff were nice and the evening meal was excellent, but luxurious this hotel is not. Without the discount, the price would have been £90, but I think Travelodge is of the same standard and over half the price.

Room Tip: Go to a better hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenSkull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was lovely,There was ample free parking and a friendly welcome on arrival. The room was very clean and well presented. The Bathroom was spotless with a bath as well as a powerful shower was plenty of hot water.The only fault was the mattress was too soft and you rolled into the middle all the time. There was a bar and restaurant on site but the drinks were very expensive it cost £11 for two shorts with a dash of lemonade.The breakfast was a buffet style and there was plenty of choices hot and cold food. It was lovely.We stayed with a Groupon voucher and it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helbabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this hotel on a Groupon offer.

It was valued at £90 but we got it for £40.

The service cannot be faulted at this hotel & the breakfast was great

BUT

The room we stayed in was in great need of attention.

The !st thing we noticed as we entered the room was that carpet had several stains on it & the floor boards were that noisey a mouse wouldn't be able to walk round the room quietly.

The bed was very hard,so didn't sleep too well.

In the bathroom the shower control & the toilet roll holder were coming off the wall.

In the evening we requested a taxi to take us into Kennilworth (1.5 away) As we pulled up in Kennilworth we were shocked to discover the taxi driver from CENTRAL CARS wanted £10 for the fare & that is a standard fare.SO BE CAREFUL WHEN GETTING A TAXI.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNNIESStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a one night stay here as a Groupon deal-great value for money £39 for 2 including the full breakfast which was very good. Hotel was fine-it is undergoing refurbishment so parts of it are better than others. Our double room was okay, just the gap between the end of the bed and the desk was a tight squeeze and there was only one bedside table. Bathroom was clean and towels large. Bed comfortable with a nice quilt. Staff were very obliging and helpful. Bar area relaxing and nicely furnished. Steep stairs to the top floor and no lift so no good if elderly or disabled. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
412 reviews
4.4 mi away
Honiley Court Hotel
Honiley Court Hotel
#11 of 12 in Warwick
765 reviews
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Property: Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Address: Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing