We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!! The bar was not always staffed so it took a while to get a drink. The food was like a mircowaved meal which gave my boyfriend food poisoning. The light outside which lights up the front of the hotel came straight through our bedroom window because the curtains don't fit properly. The hotel was still being redecorated which we were not aware of when booking the hotel. I really don't recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 650 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

The most uncomfortable bed ever, like sleeping on concrete! Paper thin walls - we were near the stairs and could hear every creaking step anyone took. Did for a cheap stay to attend a wedding at the much more expensive Chesford Grange!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel several times as it is close to where I need to work and it is cheap.

Stupidly I have always given the hotel the benefit of doubt. My problems have included thin walls, dodgy decorating, broken doors, something being left for me in the toilet, cold showers and mouldy carpet. These are just a few.

Before Christmas 5 of the guests had their cars broken into. Mine was one of them. I now hear on the grapevine that this is commonplace.

Do not go there!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westlancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I held a meeting at this hotel and was expecting a reasonable standard, I could not have been more dissapointed, I have stayed in many hotels including Excellent! Good! Reasonable and Poor ones but never before disgusting and this has to rank as the worse hotel I have ever encountered. Their was dried up Pasta under the table with food on the floor and the room had quite obviously never been cleaned. The decor was old and the windows were very dirty, the WC was a disgrace and the food was also awful. I really do not want to write anymore about this place because I want to keep as far away from it as possible. I don't envy anybody that has to stay there!

Room Tip: Just stay away, their are uch better hotels nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinesewhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las mejor situadas son la traseras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Conxa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Siamak L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da die Zimmer im Erdgeschoss womöglich noch lauter sind, sind höhergelegenen Räume wohl zu empfehlen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manfrendjinsindjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
0.2 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
1.2 mi away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#4 of 7 in Kenilworth
275 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Warwick Kenilworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Warwick Kenilworth

Address: | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: $75 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Warwick Kenilworth 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Warwick Kenilworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing