We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Bridge Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bridge

The Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $44
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alcester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Bridge Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

You may think that as I live near Bidford on Avon that I am bound to support the Bridge. Well you couldn’t be more wrong. They offer great food at what are now, very reasonable prices. Service and quality is very good and the location is really lovely, right on the river next to the bridge (as you would expect). Try it you will not be disappointed!.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    92
    26
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have never had a bad experience at The Bridge - most recently had a lunch with a friend and again it didn't disappoint.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheese??????????????”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to eat let down by poor service and the worst cheese board I have ever experienced,
and I have tried plenty.
There was one meal missing from our main course and several drinks failed to arrive at the table, but the quality of food was very good right up to the cheese.
The cheese board consisted of two extremely small tasteless second rate pieces of cheese, four very plain crackers and a bland pot of chutney. To make it worse it was charged in excess of £6
Over all it was a good experience and I'm sure we will give it another go some time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadyH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An Easter Luncheon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked at short notice but had a really pleasing lunch with some close friends. Although eating late (3pm), everything on the menu was still available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Frequent visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Always excellent food, great ambience and great service. I always take my family and friends when they visit me, we are never disappointed! Whilst it may not appear 'low cost' it always delivers on quality - therefore - it is always value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge also viewed

Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Welford on Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
Alcester, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing