We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Easter Luncheon”
Review of The Bridge

The Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $45
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Easter Luncheon”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Booked at short notice but had a really pleasing lunch with some close friends. Although eating late (3pm), everything on the menu was still available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    96
    27
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frequent visitor”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Always excellent food, great ambience and great service. I always take my family and friends when they visit me, we are never disappointed! Whilst it may not appear 'low cost' it always delivers on quality - therefore - it is always value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Bridge in Bideford Upon Avon is a great restaurant, truly amazing food, great value. Good service and lovely wine

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Very well thought out and nicly balanced Sunday Lunch Menu.
With a very brave Chicken Liver, that was nicley excicuted.
The restaurant is run at a very nice pace. Not to pushy, the staff are polite and pleasent without being over familiar.
Great food. Great service. In a nice atmosphere. Can't go wrong.
Thanks for a great Sunday lunch. Oh and sorry we were so late to leave. ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently reliable riverside eaterie”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We tend to visit the Bridge on a Sunday afternoon for their excellent roasts. We visited again in February and sampled delicious rare roast rib.

We were well looked after, the food was tremendous and Patrick & his team kept everything running smoothly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JezzieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge also viewed

Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire
Welford on Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon
 
Wixford, Warwickshire
Bidford-on-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing