We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fosbroke House
Nearby Hotels
$54
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
$177
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kings Court Hotel(Alcester)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Evesham Hotel(Evesham)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Throckmorton(Alcester)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
24
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthank you for a lovelynothing too much troublestratford upon avoncooked breakfastcottage
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night here.
We were greeted by the owner, who took our bags and showed us to our rooms.

Our room was very spacious, extremely clean and very homely and had everything you would ever need.

Our bathroom again was spotless and looked lovely.

The freedom you get to come and go was very much welcomed.

The breakfast was lovely. So much choice and tasted really good.

Nothing was too much trouble and the host knew exactly what we wanted without having to ask....you don't get that in a main stream hotel.

I would recommend this to anyone. So peaceful and quiet with great hosts and great views, really worth a visit.
Communication during and after booking was perfect.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanagoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent two peaceful nights in this wonderful B&B. Spotlessly clean, quiet, well appointed, convenient location, great breakfast and outstanding hosts! Highly recommend this for anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLDandJED1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We spent four nights in the cottage and couldn't have asked for more thoughtful hosts. They were gracious, helpful, and came to the rescue when we had a snafu with the washing machine. I loved the cottage, especially the two bedrooms, and being able to prepare meals when we weren't in the mood to eat out. Bidford-on-Avon is ideal for those who love country walks, and who want to be close to the major tourist attractions of the Cotswolds, but not in the thick of them. We loved being in a real village, where there were only a handful of tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93SarahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Just back from a week in the self-catering cottage, and it was great. The cottage itself is cosy, well-appointed and comfortable. Games, books and videos are nice touches. The wifi was useful in looking for activities. The courtyard garden was lovely, and the swingball was well-used.

Best of all was the help from our hosts, which we seemed to call on a lot. Two examples: we had a concern about our 2-year old around the water feature in the garden - they covered it right away, which helped us relax there; and we asked about good leisure pools nearby - came back later to find a print-out for Coventry swimming pool in our kitchen. I'd definitely stay here again if in the area, self-catering or B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gordon35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Fosbroke House is a very good B & B in a beautiful location. We stayed for 1 night in a double room. After being shown to our room, Sue the proprietor asked if we would like tea or coffee and biscuits and that she would serve them in the garden if we wished. As it was a lovely evening we agreed to that and it made the welcome very special.

The room was clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. There was plenty of storage space and it also included a flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc.

The breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, juices followed by a full English and toast.

There is ample car parking at the rear of the property although you can street park if you so wish.

We wouldnt hesitate in recommending this B&B and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisB460211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews