We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner on the Job!”
Review of Solomons

Solomons
Ranked #293 of 1,261 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Owner on the Job!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Slomons is a reasonable drive from Newcastle centre but its a good privately owned restuarant. The food is good, the service very good and it has a very pleasant atmosphere. I dine there regularly and recommend it

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    53
    17
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solomons Denton Burn Newcastle upon Tyne”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I travel extensively in the UK and love Indian food and believe me i have tried hundreds of the most recomended places from the south coast to the far reach's of Scotland and whilst i have come across a few gems Solomon's still comes out tops and i am luck enough to live only 5 miles away so its a regular for sit in meals and take aways.
The food is excellent as are the staff and the standards and most importantly its consistantly excellent..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cuisine”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Had Another Meal At This Restaurant Found It to Be as Good If Not Better Than The Last Time. The Service Is Excellent The Staff Are Really Friendly And Helpful. Excellent Beer Cobra now On Draft.cant Wait Till The Next Time I Highly Recommend The Cod Starter.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Atmosphere is lovely. Service is brilliant. Food is outstanding. Perfect. I'm here every week :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lexi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for a better Indian restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Great service, great food, great restaurant. The only place to come for an amazing Indian meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathcart1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomons also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Solomons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing