We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Splendid city centre apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosstrave...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Splendid city centre apartment”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nav was easily contactable with instructions for access and directions. The apartment is 5 minutes from the train station and city centre, is very spacious with amazing views of the river and has a lovely big roof terrace. Definitely a very special place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, flowing, well-lit apartment with customer service to match the amazing views.”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just a short walk from the train station, the apartment is ideally situated between Quayside & the heart of the city.
Nav, the owner, frequently checked in to ensure everything was to our satisfaction and genuinely could not have been nicer or more helpful, to the extent that I have kept in touch since and assured him I will be back.
The property is beautifully kept, free-flowing, with lovely views of Tyne from the equally as impressive roof terrace.
I would highly recommend this apartment purely from a customer service perspective, however fortunately the accommodation is every bit as good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaWin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing river views and location!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect residence for myself and 2 old school friends visiting Newcastle for a weekend for the first time. The location is only 5 minutes from Newcastle station and the centre of things yet so quiet even at night time when I know it's the complete opposite case a couple of hundred yards away! There are beautiful views of the river from the huge L shape balcony, which has sliding doors opening on to it from the lounge/kitchen area. We were lucky enough to have 3 beautiful sunny days so made the most of it (sun beds in the warmer months would be ideal but then you may never wish to leave the balcony!) The apartment itself is perfectly formed with everything you could want including quality toiletries and is big enough and has enough privacy (and bathrooms) for 2 couples to use, which is my plan for my next visit!
Nav, who is the owner, could not be more helpful with regard to any local information you might require, and was always available if you needed to contact him.
Im trying to think of a negative to balance this review but I can't actually think of a bad thing to say about our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crduffy
Cobourg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, great location, accessible owner at all times”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nav, the owner, was always available when we had a question. So we give him 4 stars. Flat is modern and clean. The wraparound patio is amazing with spectacular views of the River Tyne and bridges
Location is convenient to the quayside and to the main shopping area of Newcastle so a definite plus.
The area is up and coming so can be a bit intimidating at first but it is great once you get used to the convenient location.
Flat is a bit small for 4 people if you have grown teenagers as we do - 2 bathrooms helped a lot.
Parking is in a seperate building and you have to walk stairs whether you take the quirky car elevator or not.
There is only a washer in the flat. There is no dryer so make sure you check before washing so you don't end up with wet clothing.
All in all a good flat with the caveats above.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALCOLM M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, wonderful owner”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was spotless, and excellently decorated.
Owner was extremely helpful in the lead up to and on the day.
Allowed us to check in early and out late
Would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaki N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Experience ever !!”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From Check in to Check out our experience was fantastic, Nav allowed us to check in late and check out late, the apartments is over looking the famous Newcastle bridge, brilliant view when you relaxing on the spacious balcony, a walking distance to town. The apartment was spot on clean and near enough brand new, really spacious and everything was already supplied, fridge was stocked with drinks, cupboards were stocked with food ( free of charge). the owner was the most welcoming gentleman you could fine, helped us fit in well and even took time off to make sure we had a pleasant stay in Newcastle. Definitely coming back ;) 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That I didnt stay here last time I came to newcastle
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Thanks Saki - you were equally a pleasure to deal with. Look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing