We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Delish Food”
Review of Khans

Khans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Delish Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I visited Khans for the first time in a long time last night for a leaving doo that I had arranged. There was about 45 of us at the meal and I could not fault the service we recieved. The waiting staff were very organised and attentive and coped so well with the large numbers. The food was also delicious! One of the best Indian meals I have had in a while. Particularly the Bhuna Prawn on Puree which came with king prawns instead of the usual smaller prawns you get elsewhere.

Over all a great experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clare n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    51
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food to die for !”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I visited khans restaurant on my brother's recommendations . And I may assure you guyz dat this restaurant has a gentle and extremely polite , attentive and dedicated staff to offer you best service you can't even dream of even in hilton . The food comes straight from heaven ....I m addicted to the tandoori mix grill dish ... the mango lassi is just out of ds world .... 1 of the restaurants u must visit b4 u die !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaniieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I went here with Family a little while back, and had been meaning to sign up and write a review. This place is one of the best sit-in Indian places there is in Newcastle for me. Highly recommend. Value is good and service is friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark26Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Found this take away by driving past and decided to try.

Not disappointing of course. they offer good portion, good food and friendly staff.

This is located in the Heaton neighbourhood in Newcastle and does the delivery too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I went here with Business Colleagues last week and the food was some of the best Indian food I have tasted for a long time.

I had a mix tandoori starter (Seek Kebab, Chicken Tikka and Lamb Tikka), which was very tasty and for main course I had a Chicken Tikka Balti and garlic Naan, which again was very good. The prices are slightly more expensive than I am used to pay for Indian food, but for the quality it was worth it.

The restaurant also now has a licence and a limited wine list. We had a couple of bottles of Sauvignon Blanc at £12.50 each, which was quite reasonable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khans also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Khans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing