We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark

Landmark
Ranked #167 of 1,251 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to the landmark last Thursday night on a works night out, 20 of us in total. The service was friendly, we were offered plenty drinks and regular top ups, and the food was superb, well presented, packed with meat and plenty to go around. The staff noticed a couple of dishes were popular and gave us more without asking and without charge. Without hesitation I would visit again. A superb effort when hosting such a large party. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    93
    27
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

As regular visitors to the Landmark we've never had a meal that is less than excellent and is very reasonably priced. Attentive and very friendly staff make you feel as welcome as possible. Highly recommended (and we frequently do!)

Helpful?
Thank Toon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese food and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We went to Landmark for the first time. We didn't have a reservation but we were greeted very well by staff and immediately seated in a private booth which was very comfortable. Service was very quick and very friendly. We ordered crispy duck to start between 4 and the portion size was generous. Main courses were all beautiful with tender meat and very tasty sauces. Would not hesitate to return to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerriKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Food was excellent service was just right no pressure to rush courses and the seating was great as not on top of next table.we had a very enjoyable evening and will be going back very soon, keep up the good service and great food

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Has been many years since visited stowell street, as we have a fantastic Cantonese nearby called the pavilion at Iveston and it may be. Any years before we return.

Came to the Landmark that seemed to have good reviews and was vastly disappointed. The food was basic, watery curry with around 4 pieces of chicken and fillet steak with similar limited meat.

The fried rice was tasteless and the food cooled as there was nothing to keep them warm.

The service was ok, but we did go in a quiet period so should expect this.

All in all wasn't impressed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonnieDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing