We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very competent in all respects”
Review of Landmark

Landmark
Ranked #154 of 1,279 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very competent in all respects”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Chose the restaurant based on other reviews and not disappointed. Spice squid starter was excellent and mains were all pretty good. Staff very friendly Åland efficient.

Helpful?
Thank NJEDB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    101
    28
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited again and was not disappointed great food and atmosphere. Plenty of choice and portion sizes great. Costs more than other restaurants in the area but well worth it.

Small niggles as soon as we sat down they asked us what drinks we wanted. We asked for a few minutes to look at wine list and we asked a few minutes later to order. The waiter said he would be right back but seemed to forget us. We had to give order to another member of staff.

Also check bill. We were charged for someone else's drinks! But they quickly rectified that mistake.

Would definately visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomson gold villas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My family and I visited Landmark on Saturday evening, Celebrating my Nephew's birthday. We were greeted warmly at the door and invited to take a seat . Drinks were quickly delivered along with lovely prawn crackers , with a chilli dip. We took to our lovely table to seat 12 ,ordered more drinks and surveyed the ample menu . The banquet was a good as any and better than most along Stowel Street . Yes it was on the more expensive side , but top quality food. The staff could not have been better, very polite, excellent manners,but not intrusive . Fab night all round. Will be returning sooner rather than later.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emma1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Newcastle”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I tend to dine here at least once a month. It's the best Chinese Restaurant in Newcastle. The owners always welcome you back like family - and their menu is quite substantial. The fillet beef and prawns used in the food seem to be very high quality... and their crispy shredded duck is always a perfect starter. Even the Prawn Crackers are delicious. Give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best in Chinatown”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this resteraunt many times and I think it is the best all round Chinese in Newcastle upon tyne

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landmark also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Landmark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing