We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food”
Review of Uno's Trattoria

Uno's Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I visited Uno's whilst staying in Newcastle, it's a great little restaurant that offers all the favourite Italian dishes at very reasonable prices considering the quality and quantity of food you receive. The restaurant is nicely decorated and their celebrity wall has signatures from top musicians, actors and sports personalities which shows this is definitely a place to visit whilst you're in Newcastle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    225
    80
    38
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We love it here!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've been here a couple of times, and always loved it. The atmosphere is lovely, often a bit loud but only because of large groups. The staff are great and service is executed in a effecient and pleasant manner. The starters are nice, but the pizzas for mains are gorgeous. My only fault (or rather me nit-picking) is that the portions are rather large - or for me they are! Good quality, great value for money and you'll leave buzzing about the place and the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole Alanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unos is no 1”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

my family and I visited Newcastle in September and having read favourable reviews decided to eat at Unos and were glad we did, It had a great atmosphere ,brilliant food ( I had a beautiful steak ) and excellent service...our waitress Sian was really attentive and great craic,,would urge you to pay a visit ...loved it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trev t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great value, really good food.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was our second time at Uno's and once again we were not disappointed.

If you want a nice Italian in Newcastle, you can't go far wrong with this restaurant. Situated near the Quayside, (under the Tyne Bridge to be exact), it is in a nice area for plenty of bars before or after.

The atmosphere in there is busy, but pleasant. It's quite compact but rather than feeling squashed I found it to have more of a cosy feel. Despite it being busy, the service times for drinks, starters and main course were all fine, not too quick or slow.

The food itself is lovely, you get a pretty comprehensive choice and the Specials on the board are always worth looking at. I had pork medallions with black pudding, caramelised onions and sauteed potatoes. My partner had Chicken wrapped in parma ham and cheese, with a rich tomato sauce.

We both really enjoyed our meals and the value is really good, certainly amongst the cheapest Italian restaurants in the city. But this has no compromise on the food which is delicious, although not Michelin Star style.

If you're looking for a nice Italian Restaurant in Newcastle with great food, good atmosphere and great value, then give Uno's a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST IN TOON”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal here at the start of the month! Fantastic food and even better service! Will most certainly be back! LOVE IT!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Toontriptrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uno's Trattoria also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Uno's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing