We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hampton
$59
View deal
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Agoda.com
$55
View deal
Expedia.com$55
Hotels.com$55
ZenHotels.com$69
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveler rating
972
636
198
61
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
972
636
198
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location travelling by train corner room city centre minute walk walk in shower car park sofa bed top floor lovely hotel buffet breakfast beans excellent value for money would stay again full english booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I booked this hotel as my wife and I wanted to visit Newcastle to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Neither of us had been to Newcastle before so wanted somewhere central for our visit. Having checked out several hotels I chose the Hampton because of its location, reviews and the price. we weren't disappointed in any way, the hotel was spotless, the staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 694stanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

694stanc,

What a stunning review! Thank you for the kind words, delighted your stay was memorable and you chose the Hampton by Hilton Newcastle to celebrate your wedding anniversary! Really hope you will stay with us again soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

I stayed here for two nights and was not disappointed. Opposite the Central Station and right next to the steps for the Metro. I booked on the Hilton web site and got an excellent rate, Breakfast was included..Not as plush as a Hilton, but that was not a problem. I used the gym and it was good and well maintained.
The room was well appointed and had everything necessary in a contemporary style. The bathroom was good and had an excellent shower. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, served in a room off the breakfast room which could get a little crowded. Everything was self service which did mean a little waiting.at times. There was no noise from the outside and I would most certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Hih floors have good views.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHBCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

RHBCumbria,

Thanks for the great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Very good location for the city, the hotel was very clean, room was spacious and a great view of the city, staff very good and a nice breakfast, the only downside is parking as you have to park quite a distance away

Room tip: Very good location
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pete527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Pete527,

Thank you for taking the time to share a great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I do hope you will choose the Hampton by Hilton Newcastle should you return to the city again in the future!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We booked this hotel just for an overnight stay and there are no complaints to be made about it. The staff were friendly and helpful when we arrived, the rooms were clean and spacious with a good view of Newcastle city centre. Free wifi which is always a plus. Everything was just a short walk away (Train station, The Gate, Plenty of Restaurants and Pubs). Overall definitely would recommend to others and stay again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

DGL95,

Thanks for the great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton by Hilton Newcastle. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

This place is top. Great location and some great views. The room is clean and modern. And all the staff are very friendly the breakfast is spot on with lots to choose from. Over all I would and will be staying there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cotton31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo F, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Cotton31,

What a fantastic review! Really appreciate your kind words, both myself and the Team look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Paolo Franchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews