We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:15 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best escape room I’ve done

Wow, loved this place. Recently visited with my team from work and we did the ‘one in the dark... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Shyamradia
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fun and engaging but small for large groups

Six of us were booked in for this escape room. When we asked why one of the other rooms was only... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
xbeccax1989
via mobile
Read all 183 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $32.70
More Info
from $32.70
More Info
from $20.90
More Info
from $91.60
More Info
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
144
25
9
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
25
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews da vinci room escape room great fun pizza express tattoo studio cabin room fun challenge red herrings solving clues explained everything fun experience work colleagues staff were really friendly worth a trip dean street hen do puzzles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow, loved this place.

Recently visited with my team from work and we did the ‘one in the dark’. Without ruining too many of the surprises- you start in a dark room handcuffed to a bench...

The room was set up well and the staff were great.

An excellent experience overall

Thank Shyamradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Six of us were booked in for this escape room. When we asked why one of the other rooms was only for 5 people they explained that the space was a bit small... I think the same could be said for this one (Contagion). Often 2 of us were just waiting to do something while the others were cramped into small side rooms. We also managed to get out without realising we had done it as we hadn’t noticed a drawer that had popped open so just solved the puzzle through trial and error so we were a bit disappointed that we completed it accidentally. Staff were friendly and chatty and explained everything well and we did enjoy ourselves, the puzzles were tricky but not to the point where you got fed up and frustrated. We would go back to try one of the other rooms and be a bit more careful next time!

Thank xbeccax1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interesting experience for the first time in one of these. A good puzzle for a mixed group of 5 but the room was showing a bit of wear and tear. Some of the combination locks didn’t work even though the correc codes were entered which was bit frustrating.

Thank Cooking_with_Capers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hour trying (and succeeding) to escape ! Great room for Harry Potter fans. We had a great hour and all enjoyed it...we got a few hints when we were struggling but overall it had the right level of difficultly and tested our logical thought process ! Highly recommend !!

Thank northernbird15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an absolutely fab time; even if we were skinned alive! The puzzles pushed our brains and definitely made us think. In a group of 4 from 13-46, everyone has something to do. Thanks to Jade for booking us in and Oana for the hints and making our trip! We’ll be back!

Thank daisygregory01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fab time escaping the first contact Predator room. Big thanks to Oana for the hints and making the experience slightly easier. Would recommend this; a great family day out

Thank Poppy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gutted that we didnt finish but such a good laugh. Thank you Jade for sorting us out. Very absorbing experience. Well worth a visit, the puzzles were really difficult and the sound effects and atmosphere added to the pressure. Really great way to spend the evening. Kinda expected a bit more when we lost though!!!

Thank sallymcnutty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fab time in the First Contact room. Really good fun and everyone enjoyed it. We were two groups of four aged 13 to 49 and everyone got involved with solving the room. Big thanks to Jade for booking us in.

Thank Annabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Atmospheric and exciting, the puzzles are challenging although limited in their scope. Many thanks to Jade for her help in booking us in. Will definitely be back for the next game

Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with a group of friends had a great time. Definitely worth a visit puzzles were challenging and immersive. Jade (member of staff) was healpfull and approachable, and patient as it was our first time going.

Thank Qwertyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews