We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cocktails”
Review of Two Fifths - CLOSED

Two Fifths
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Offering exciting modern British food in incredible surroundings, we can offer private dining, corporate hire, a brilliant bar and restaurant area, a pavement cafe and interesting ways to spend your mornings, evenings and afternoons you probably hadn't even thought of yet.We don't intend to reinvent the wheel, but can guarantee it shall have sparklier spokes..
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cocktails”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I am now so much of a regular here John and Tim know me by name. All I can say is they serve the best cocktails in Newcastle and if you ask nicely Tim will create one for you. Food great, service great. Totally cool, totally funky this is a great place where you can just kick back and enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Voodookid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    15
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came here for a work meal and I thoroughly enjoyed the steak that I had. The meal was lovely. Loved the quirky decor and downstairs!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joannadurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

First impressions were good - cool decor etc. however the food was very disappointing. The menu was limited & unclear. All meals seemed to come with a watery gravy which lacked any flavour. The service was not great. We would not come back & feel the overly positive reviews need to be put in context of other experiences. Also importantly - very very overpriced!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank MzSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Me and My Partner came to this restaurant last week, And all I can say was WOW food was outstanding and I also judge my restaurants by service and the service hear was impeccable could not fault this place one bit great location and very funky décor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

great food funky setting loved it, will be back again very soon, get down and check it out , one of Newcastle's newest

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Fifths also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing