We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the money! excellent and cosy apartment...”
other travelers have booked this property
The city view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The city view
Stunning view of the Gateshead and Newcastle Quayside Beautifully restored stone built property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The city view
Stunning view of the Gateshead and Newcastle Quayside
Beautifully restored stone built property
Quayside and Millennium Bridge at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jay_Singh...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth the money! excellent and cosy apartment...”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Went for a stag do and the place was right next to the town centre. You could either walk or catch a taxi which averaged from £4-£5 and that was for six people.
The place was really clean and the owner Grace was easy to talk to and very helpful. The place also had cups, plates, knives and folks (etc). Grace also supplied cleaning products so everything was already there. The experience was excellent and I would defiantly recommend the stay, we found the place so comfortable we did not want to leave, so its a thumbs up from us!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was really cosy
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delbhoy82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Modern Apartment”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights. The apartment was immaculate from top to bottom. Fantastic location, 10min walk to the city centre. Great views and in a new/modern complex. A credit to its owner Grace.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alanpaton...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a great time, me and 4 friends stayed and there was plenty of room, tesco just a few minutes walk and location was great to get into town etc

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
78nathali...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent appartment, very luxurious and spacious”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was great but not very central. The pub is 5 mins walk, but there is only one. To cross the bridge will take at least 15 mins to the other side of the river where shops and pubs can be found. We didn't fancy doing that on a cold February night though! We visited the town and to go to the other side , we took the bus, which only 2mins walk away, that was very convenient.
Newcastle was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay.
The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms are great and beddings and towels nice and fresh. Check in and out was really easy.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very nice vue
Liked least: location, not very central
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review and I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay. I just thought I'd mention that the apartment is located on the quayside (I'm not sure if you had the chance to have a walk down and along the quayside), you would have found many great restaurants and bars within a short walking distance. We also have a large new shopping/restaurant/cinema complex only 5/10 minutes walk away.

Kind regards
Grace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles G
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This apartment is very modern and is set in a great location, the city centre is a 10 min walk across the bridge which is perfect if you are wanting to go for dinner or go to the local pubs/clubs. There is also a Tesco 10 mins around the corner which was handy. We had a great stay and wouldnt hesitate to return.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staircase!
Liked least: We had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeryemB19...
1 review
“Luxury apartment, great location.”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for a Friday and Saturday night to celebrate a special birthday and were not disappointed. We were all impressed with how beautifully finished and spacious it was. The dressing area and living room were especially perfect to accommodate us 5 girls. The location was also excellent, the town centre was literally 10 mins walk across the bridge. We would definitely recommend if visiting the Newcastle area.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RwStokes
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for a great stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Having researched many holiday lettings and hotels I came to the decision of this property and it lived up to all expectations, with a wow factor as soon as you enter the premises. The property is very modern and well equipped for all your needs. I stayed here with 2 friends who were also very impressed, where we spent most of the weekend inside, not wanting to leave the stylish apartment. It is very well located with a 10 min walk into newcastle town centre and gateshead, where everything is in walking distance.
The owner was very helpful and a great communicator, making the stay very pleasant. I would definitely be looking to rebook should i plan to visit newcastle in the future

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing