We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:30 AM, 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM
Review Highlights
Good visit

Visited for a date in the evening with food and drinks. Nice atmosphere and staff were excellent... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
dylanbrown98
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nightcap

Called here for a last drink whilst staying up at Newcastle in between Christmas & New Year. Good... read more

Reviewed January 1, 2019
Clayton1967
,
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $31.59
More Info
from $88.47
More Info
from $75.83
More Info
from $31.59
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
12
12
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
12
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Had a meal here on a Thursday night and would highly recommend eating here. Service was very friendly and the food very good. Happy to return here again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Once again Barluga you did not disappoint, lunch with friends, great food and fantastic service. I love Barluga and in a city like Newcastle with lots of competition Barluga maintains it's position as one of the best.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Booked a table for two and delighted we did as it was very busy. Staff warm and welcoming. Several large parties were being catered for and we got our table tightly placed between two walkways.
We had to move the table ourselves just to try and get a little more privacy.I opted for the set menu choice of starter and main course. Spicy fish stew followed by Thai Green Curry. Sweetcorn misssed the starter and went for the fish. All very nice. Portion size correct too.Lovely ambience and we really enjoyed it. Thank you.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Lovely roof terrace and super cocktails.We have been for food here but not on the terrace.It gives you a sense of being on holiday.Central Newcastle so handy for all other places too.Our city is fab and Grey st has a lot to offer,the buildings are lovely too.⭐️

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

I visited here with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday on Saturday. As it was a nice day we decided to visit the outdoor area. Because we were standing, we were asked to leave and come indoors whilst others were allowed to remain where they were and they were also standing. Highly disappointing.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank DonnaMD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews